We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure luxuary in the feeling of your own home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pure luxuary in the feeling of your own home”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

this hotel was just beautiful, such attention to detail with a very walm feel!!.. we were only able to stay one night but the price was affordable and the service was top!!.. the rooftop resturant was a highlight you could see all over town and the best view of the fort!!.. i would suggest this place to anyone who is looking to be spoilt at the right price :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjayne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    144
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
564
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

we stayed at the hotel in march. it was a fantastic hotel and dilip made us feel very welcome, down to making his famous mutton curry (on the house). the haveli is brilliantly located, very close to the fort. in jaisalmer, avoid staying in the fort itself as it cannot sustain the increased volume of inhabitants.

the haveli is very clean and the rooms are large. we organised a camel safari through the hotel which was beautiful and well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Pleasant Haveli is a comfortable hotel with beautiful new interiors. For the price, it is a real value. The restaurant on the roof is good, with a nice view of the fort. The owner of the hotel will make sure that you have everything you need. He's a nice guy who wants you to be comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoFourTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICTORIA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Pleasant Haveli deserve all of the accolades that other travelers have already mentioned. The building has been beautifully refurbished. The rooms (and especially the bathrooms) are fantastic. Dilip, the owner, and all of the staff were delightful. And, the rooftop lounge area provides an amazing view of the fort and a peaceful place to sit, relax and read. I don’t think you can do better in Jaisalmer. Great place. Thanks Dilip.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu-An209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Pleasant Haveli is a wonderful place to stay in Jaisalmer. The location is great (walking distance to the Sonar Killa), food is good and service is excellent.

What most impressed us was that the owner (Mr D. Singh) took extra care to make our trip as comfortable as possible. He booked us the Desert Safari (which was very nice), let us stay a few extra hours after normal check out time (as our train was in the afternoon), free internet, offered us free tea / coffee / mineral water and gave us great advice about how to plan our stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolkatadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This is the best hotel in Jaisalmer. Great room, clean & comfortable. Service is excellent. Had a great time with the friendly & helpful owners, Naru & Dilip, during our stay. Good location, everything close. Wonderful rooftop terrace with nice food & sunset view.

Highly recommended to stay in Jaisalmer !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Positivatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Dilip (the owner) really makes the difference here. We had a ton of difficult requests to satisfy -- we needed a guide, for example, but couldn't spend money that day for religious reasons. We emailed the hotel about it in advance, and we found out when we got there that Dilip himself was going to take us on a tour of the entire old city! He's a local who really knows everyone so it was great. He helped us find shops and restaurants and was generally a really great guy to hang out with in general.

The hotel itself is quite new and feels clean. Rooms are spacious, too. The rooftop with the amazing view of the fort really gives it another dimension. Location is great, too -- a side street right off the main bazaar, 10 minutes to the fort. Great for wandering without feeling too touristed.

I also wanted to quickly call out the hotel's restaurant. We were both impressed by the food and the view.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klonimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 104 in Jaisalmer
367 reviews
8.2 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleasant Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleasant Haveli

Property: Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Address: Chainpura Street, | Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleasant Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pleasant Haveli is centrally located. Jaisalmer Fort, Havelis, Local Markets, ATMs, pharmacies are all conveniently accessible in a short walk. From the terrace and the rooftop restaurant you can enjoy a panoramic view of Jaisalmer Fort, Vyas Cemetery,and sunset / sunrise . Hotel Pleasant Haveli has total of 12 rooms, all the rooms equipped with A/C, ensuite bathroom, TV with cable connection.Out Of 12 Rooms 9 Rooms are Pleasant (Deluxe) which can accommodate maximum 3 Person & 3 Rooms Are Pleasant Cozy (Standerd) Which Can Accommodate maximum 2 Person, As it is a small hotel in a limited space, the property does NOT offer 1. Room Service 2.Lift 3. Garden 4. Bathtubs 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms 6. Swimming Pool. The check in time is 11:30 am. The check out time is 10:00 am.We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pleasant Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Haveli Hotel
Pleasant Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing