We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”
Review of Haveli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haveli Hotel
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing experience”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Me and my 5 friends visited jaisalmer in month of december it was a wonderfull experience we stayed in hotel for 4days very good arangemets were done by barkat bhai he made our trip wonderful. Hotel haveli is all time favourite and its roof top restaurant is awesome with a view of historic fort service by staff and food was excellent rooms were very good with all the emenities.we reached jaisalmer on 27th of december and were there till 1st of january all we started with hotel haveli a wonderful place to stay in jaisalmer and barkat bhai was very helpful during our trip next day we explored the city its market , ujda gaon. On 30th and 31 we went to samh again thanks to barkat for making our arangemets in there.we enjoyed a lot in samh camal safari and desert safari on 31 st night there was a cultural night where differenter artists of rajasthan has performed folk dance and many more that time was awesome wish to go there again this time. Jaisalmer is a very nice place to visit its my personal experience there are lots of things to see there will enjoy a lot after being there my special thanks to mr barkat khan for making our visit to jaisalmer remembrable all the arrangements were up to the mark me and my friends had enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    69
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
40
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I went to jaisalmer on the occasion of new year n I was very lucky to find mr. Barkat as my guide he is the man with a big heart n he arranged everything for me n my frnds n he ensured that we dont hv 2 ask for any thing every service was just a one call away......hotel rooms gives u a feel of staying in a palace as the rooms are decorated as a room of a palace.....if u want 2 make ur stay memorable in jaisalmer book ur rooms nw in hotel haveli n everything else will b taken care by mr. Barkat

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grvna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

last week i went to jaisalmer along with 15 girls n boys n trust me it was truly amazing......i would really like to appreciate our all the arrangements done by Barkat Ali Khan to make this trip a memorable one.....The tour plans that they offer are also very cheap which includes the camel ride in the desert, night stay at beautiful tents of the desert resort along with the folk dance followed by sumptuous dinner.
Apart from this, I along with my friends also planned a night stay and bon-fire amidst the vast open non-touristic desert, it was so well organised in a moon-lit night by Barkat that exotic beauty of the surrounding and the wonderful camp-fire had become one of the life-time experience for all of us.

i strongly recommend if its jaisalmar it has to Haveli Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ansh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I found the Haveli Hotel to be fantastic. Isaack came to pick me up from the train station late at night and instead of just giving me a room, he also took the time to share some tips and sights in Jaisalmer with me. He drew me a map, explained what other sites are in near vicinity (which are not mentioned in the regular guidebooks), what tours he could arrange (NOT at all hard selling, really just commenting) and basically made me feel very welcome. Whenever Isaack, his brother Barkat or thrier friend Sunny had time, we would all sit together during meals and talk like in a family.

The rooms was clean and meticulous and are very well kept. The location is perfect as it is a mere 10 minute stroll to the fort but it is still in a quiet area so you are not disturbed by cars honking in the night.

I will definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Jaisalmer as you are welcomed into the most helpful family, who will really take care of you. This is genuine friendliness from people who care and I am really sad I had to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dromomaniac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Rooms of this hotel are neat and clean. Service from the staff is also excellent. It is located near the fort so other facilities like market\renting vehicle are nearby accessible. I was went for wild life tour in DNP but was dont know DNP is closed till sept. I got great guidance from the owner who is kind of person wiling to help you in any manner. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachitShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rieseby, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Haveli for 6 days on our journey through India. Our expectations were high and we did not get dissapointed.
The lovely Issack came to pick us up from the busstation and introduced us to Jaisalmer. He showed us our room, drew us a map of all the things worth seeing, gave us tea and was in general extremely helpful and nice.
The Hotel is located perfectly-you can easily reach everything by walk within max 10 min. The rooms are clean and also the rooftop restaurant with the view of Jaisalmers fort is worth visiting for a dinner or/and sunset.

As mentioned in other rewievs it´s also possible to book camelsafaris! We booked one for two days which was absolutely perfect-it´s so much fun to sleep out in the open.
Despite the camelsafari there are a lot of different options-just ask Issack about it and he is going to find the most suitable one for you!

I can only recommend you to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finja Jette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Jaisalmar had been a very good time , first thanks to Issack the owner of this nice hotel.
We came with my two children Solal and Marie , plus my friend and also her two teanagers . So we were 6 people all together and we felt so welcome. Issack arrived very quick to welcome us even if he had not sleep the night before because of the Ramadan .
Everything had been said immediately and so all was very clear and honest .
We spend few days there, in Jaisalmer but I could have stay longer if I‘ve had more time…I felt so good there. Jaisalmer is a beautiful city that I really loved…Hope sincerely I will go back there!
Also thanks to Issack, we got an organized camel safari in the desert, which has been so great: lovely time all together in the desert with a lovely camel guide and his beautiful sweet son, delicious food, splendid landscapes, and nice night under the stars.
Issack has been also a so good help to find back my passport I had left in Udaipur! He just managed everything for me and my passport arrived miraculously next day without no troubles!
And for ending, we had a beautiful last night sharing dinner with all the people from the guest house.
Thanks a lot to Issack so generous and offering time for the people and also to his brother Barkha who is a good man too!
I really recommend you this nice Hotel Havely! Very good when you arrive with children but also if you like people , it’s a nice place to spend time and meet people!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvierichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 104 in Jaisalmer
666 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hotel

Property: Haveli Hotel
Address: Opp. State Bank Of India near fort and market | Jaisalmer Dist., Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli invites you to Jaisalmer, the Golden city rising from the heart of the Thar Desert. Our hotel is located in the old town, near the fort where the market and all sights are easily accessible within a walking distance. It is made of a local golden stone and decorated with traditional architectural features. We offer a wide range of hotel services and facilities to ensure your stay in Jaisalmer to be unforgettable and memorable one. We provide:- 20 nicely furnished and air-conditioned rooms equipped with modern amenities (comfortable beds, tv and telephone, attached bathroom in each room)- different types of rooms (Standard, New Haveli, Deluxe and Suite) to meet all variety of your requirements, considering also your budget- our rooms are decorated with traditional furniture and other handicrafts so that you can really feel the Rajasthani cultureWe also have Roof-top & Garden Restaurant which offers:- exquisite traditional Indian (especially Rajasthani), Continental and Chinese cuisine which can please all the palates, both Indian and foreign ones- magnificent sunset and sunrise views of the Golden fort and Jaisalmer city from the roof-top terraceWe can arrange tour in/around the city, tailor-made packages in Jaisalmer, camel safari or desert stay at our camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Haveli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing