We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts,amazing food and an unforgettable stay.”
Review of Haveli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haveli Hotel
Ranked #15 of 107 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts,amazing food and an unforgettable stay.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel haveli is a must go place for everyone who come to the beautiful city of jaisalmer.. The ever so helpful owners of the H.H will guide your whole trip and will be at your assistance at any time of the day..The staff is also is very skillful and very friendly.. The hotel also has a rooftop restaurant which gives an exceptional view of the city. If you plan to come to jaisalmer then hotel haveli is the best place for food,relaxation and very good company.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharminder4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    69
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
40
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at hotel haveli as part of a backpacking trip and in the true spirit of travel, Issac & Barkat were wonderful hosts and helped us with making our stay extremely budget friendly and fun. They also helped arrange for the most wonderful camel safari that led us to unexplored parts of the desert. They truly helped transform our travel experience.
Other than them being wonderful hosts, the hotel is centrally located, the food is great and the people there are extremely helpful and welcoming!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwini_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Me and my friend travelled from Delhi to Jaisalmer and got an awesome deal with the hotel especially since it was off season time. However, we got much better service as compared to the package we had paid for. It was homely and comfortable. The desert camping and safari was also really good. We were interested in visiting the Desert National Park and they helped us with that as well. The managers, Mr.Barkat and Mr. Issack are excellent hosts. You won't be disappointed if you choose this hotel.

Room Tip: the new haveli rooms are better as compared to the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreeradha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We (two families) stayed in this hotel (AC Rooms at 2nd floor) from 23.3.14 to 26.3.14 and our experience was simply fantastic, much comfortable and felt homely. Both Mr. Barkat and Mr. Issack were simple and friendly. As our plan was to explore Jaisalmer completely in four days, they have given clear directions and possible schedule. The stay at HH / Jaisalmer will be remembered for ever. Strongly recommended for the location and professional approach. Thaks Mr. Issack & Mr. Bakat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our 2 day stay at Hotel Haveli was a very comfortable & pleasurable one. Though we had booked a Non Ac Standard room, it had all the necessary facilities. The hosts Barkat & Issac were very helpful & courteous with all our requirements, Situated very close to the fort, the food in this hotel was fantastic & a savory . Thank you Hotel Haveli for the good times!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

i stayed there with family for 2 days during my visit to Jodhpur. This is an excellent place to stay. Also the roof top restaurant from where the fort can be seen at a closed distance, is excellent. I am happy with the service provided

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soumen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at haveli hotel during my visit with my family this feb2014 and i had one of the best experiences in my whole life. I have travelled a lot of places but haveli is on the top of charts. From the time of booking Mr Issac was constantly in touch with me with hus greetings and other plannings. Never seen an dedicated hotelier like this before. Mr Barkat was also so friendly and has planned the trip so well and we almost covered everything.

Now lets talk abt the hotel... fantastically designed nice cozy rooms and a warm welcoming staff.

I visited the hotel as a tourist and came back as a friend...

Thx Issac & Barkat !!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 107 in Jaisalmer
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 107 in Jaisalmer
901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 107 in Jaisalmer
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 107 in Jaisalmer
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 107 in Jaisalmer
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 107 in Jaisalmer
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Hotel

Property: Haveli Hotel
Address: Opp. State Bank Of India near fort and market | Jaisalmer Dist., Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 107 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli invites you to Jaisalmer, the Golden city rising from the heart of the Thar Desert. Our hotel is located in the old town, near the fort where the market and all sights are easily accessible within a walking distance. It is made of a local golden stone and decorated with traditional architectural features. We offer a wide range of hotel services and facilities to ensure your stay in Jaisalmer to be unforgettable and memorable one. We provide:- 20 nicely furnished and air-conditioned rooms equipped with modern amenities (comfortable beds, tv and telephone, attached bathroom in each room)- different types of rooms (Standard, New Haveli, Deluxe and Suite) to meet all variety of your requirements, considering also your budget- our rooms are decorated with traditional furniture and other handicrafts so that you can really feel the Rajasthani cultureWe also have Roof-top & Garden Restaurant which offers:- exquisite traditional Indian (especially Rajasthani), Continental and Chinese cuisine which can please all the palates, both Indian and foreign ones- magnificent sunset and sunrise views of the Golden fort and Jaisalmer city from the roof-top terraceWe can arrange tour in/around the city, tailor-made packages in Jaisalmer, camel safari or desert stay at our camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Haveli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing