We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Golden Haveli
Ranked #87 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Golden Haveli is a very good place to live in. Rooms are well appointed and architecture is just great. Pool is spacious. Only thing is that the food service is limited and slow. But the location and smiles of the staff make up for this easily. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    74
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
74
65
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good things first: The hotel looks nice with a swimming pool. The rooms were clean. The staff was nice and courteous.

Not so good things: The surroundings of the hotel is not good. The street leading to the hotel is filthy and does not give a good feeling. The hotel is still under construction and the noise can be heard. It is also dusty at many places.

The biggest disappointment was restaurant. Some of the items we wanted were not available though it was mentioned in the menu. In the evening we wanted to have snacks, but the restaurant guy mentioned that they cannot serve any food in the evening. The complementary breakfast was also not that good as they prepared food hurriedly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aravind_GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The rooms of this hotel were Big And Spacious. Neat Clean rooms good service.the food was decent And their Chef Anil Bhardwaj Did make us amazing breakfast. the staff was nice and courteous. the rose petals in water at the recepition were amazing. overall a good place good value for money

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the swimiing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had great expectations about this haveli but I got really disappointed.Very nice pool but poor surroundings!Very nice entrance as long as you don't bother about the derty sheets gathered there.
Very nice room until you realize that everything is covered with dust and the sheets are the same derty sheets you saw in the entrance.
The bathroom was really horrible!!!When I entered I wanted to vommit!!!
I asked the front desk to clean it while I was in the sightseeing and when I came back nothing was done!They absolutely ignored me!
The breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a two day stay in Jaisalmer (the first night was in a desert camp). When we arrived I was very impressed by the lobby and the great pool area . But that was it. Our room was absolutely dirty and the bathroom not cleaned at all after the previous guests . We also asked to the reception if they could have it cleaned but I suppose they are still working on it . The breakfast was not even average . The location is good, only 10-15 min. walking from the fort but you have to walk a 500-600 m dark road which can be a little scary. I could not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

It has a very nice sitting place just before the reception of the hotel.The hotel was very clean and whenever you go outside to visit some place,they get your room cleaned.They also provide you with taxi.Everyone who visits jaisalmer must visit this hotel. Navneet Jain: Exporter

Room Tip: Every room is best.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank navneetkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were in Jaisalmer in Peak winter of December 2013. Typically, most of the hotels in Jaisalmer although have ACs, none seem to provide guests with Room Heaters! That made our stay quite vulnerable to the vagaries of nature! On insisting that we had no choice but to change the hotel, they reluctantly provided old room heaters which were not in use for quite some time! Other than that, we had a nice time at the hotel, which is quite nicely done up!

Room Tip: Take rooms which are pool facing, since the opposite rooms do not have any view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelEager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.0 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#53 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#24 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#26 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#23 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#54 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Haveli

Property: Hotel Golden Haveli
Address: Bera Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Golden Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Haveli is a newly built hotel with 42 rooms all rooms have satellite TVs, telephone, large en-suite, wardrobes, dressing table, table and chairs, fridge and safe. There is a rooftop restaurant with wonderful views of the old city and beautiful Jaisalmer countryside. A new indoor first floor air conditioned restaurant and a poolside restaurant. We also have a conference hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Golden Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Haveli Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing