We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Ranked #19 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here for 2 nights this week and it is hard to fault this amazing guesthouse. It's in a perfect location, with stunning views of the fort from the rooftop, and only a short walk to all sites. The food served here was wonderful- all home cooked and very tasty. We ate here for most meals!
We had a double room with ac- a lovely room full of character. The bathroom was clean, and the shower, whilst not the most powerful, was more than adequate considering one is in the middle of the desert!
After reading good reviews about the guesthouse's safari trips, we decided to book with them, and we were not disappointed! We had a fantastic afternoon in the desert, visiting local sites, a fun camel ride and a lovely meal in the dunes at dusk.
Above all, what makes this a great place to stay is the service: Dheeraj and his family could not have done any more to make sure we had the best possible time in Jaisalmer. We would thoroughly recommend this guesthouse and their safaris.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morristhedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear sir
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you are enjoyed both the room, view from the roof top terrace and also the food from our guest house.
It was also great to see that your experience on the camel safari was a memorable and also you enjoyed with desert camping with dinner on the sand dunes.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope that you will visit Residency center point guest house again.
Kinds regards
Owner
Pramod kumar
mob. 09414760421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

After a 16 hour night train from Delhi, which we almost missed, it was nice to see proprietor Pramod at the train station to bring us to the Guest House.
This was probably one of my favourite places we stayed, and suitably relaxed. The building is actually 250 yrs old but was clean and secure.
Paramod and his son Dheeraj made sure we were well looked after, showing us around the town.
They run desert safari's , we took a day one , well organised, not jammed into an overcrowded jeep. Fantastic food cooked in the desert at the end of the day.
General good vibes at Residency Centre Point, and a fine fort view from the roof terrace. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thatboytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear sir
Greeting from residency centre point guest house .
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. i am pleased to note that the experience at the palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
It was also great to see that your experience on the camel safari was a memorable & recent visit to our property i am glade to know that the quality of service.
your expericed will bring you back for another visit.
Thanks sincerely
Owner Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, food is good. Easy walking distance to Hawelis and the Fort. Room prices double during Camel Festival. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. No WiFi, but you can rent time on their only computer for 60Rp per hour. Even if you check email for 15 minutes only each time, you can "add up" the total time you used their computer and pay accordingly, which I found helpful. Pick up at bus station was provided.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Ian herbert perowne
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor on residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
We hope that you will visit residency centre point guest house again.
Kind regards
Owner
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Extremely comfortalbe accomodation in Jaisalmer, lovely people, very clean, cheap and so nice place. rooms very clean, bathroom too. Small but delicious roof top terrace for breakfast and relax, wonderfull sight to the fort (15 minute walking), useful solution such baggage deposit. booked by phone they come to the station to pick us to the guest house at 6.00am, that was very appreciated! no wifi, noTV. Well, Strongly recommanded !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuller991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for such a great review & ofcurse for visiting as at the residency centre point guest house.
We are so happy that you will stay with as & enjoyed our nice roof top city view and fort view.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
Residency centre point
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We visited Jaisalmer in winter, that is, January. Our room overlooked the street and had a window that wouldn't close properly. The building has thick walls, so it was much colder inside our room than in the street. I had to had a shower and go to the terrace to get my hair dried in the sun, and avoid freezing. The owner was kind and helpful, but I guess better lodging can be booked for the same price!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Friendly, helpful family.
Clean room and bathroom, quiet room and comfortable bed.
Great view from the roof and it's a nice place to sit and relax or have something to eat or drink.
After booking we were advised where to get off the bus when arriving in Jaisalmer and were met and taken to the Guest house. We were given heaps of information on what to see and do and how to get there.
On leaving we were taken to the bus stop and put on the correct bus for our next destination.
Also which was really nice - the day after leaving we were rung to check we'd reached our next destination and that everything was ok.
Thankyou Residency Centre Point.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjag279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on tripadvisor about your recent visit to our property i am glad to know that the quality of service you experienced will bring you back for another visit.
Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to all your future visit.
Thanks
Owner Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Residency Centre Point was a perfect place for myself and my two female friends to stay while in Jaisalmer. Dheeraj and his family were amazing. On our first day Dheeraj showed us around Jaisalmer and told us the places we couldn't miss. We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The food was great and the chai was one of my favorite in India. When we told Dheeraj this he took us to their kitchen so he and his dad could show us how to make it ourselves. They even got us everything we would need to take home to make our own chai to make sure we got the best quality at the best price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace had the best view of the fort and my friends and I watched the sunset from there a few nights. We also wanted to go on a camel safari and they set us up with an amazing, non-touristy safari with people who were reliable and trustworthy. We were completely safe the entire time. Dheeraj's sister has studied the art of heena and does beautiful heena for a very reasonable price. I recommend Residency Centre Point to anyone traveling to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristiepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Kristie poll & other two friends
Thank you for expressing your gracious comments on your recent visit to our guest house.
it was a joy to read about the quality of service and to know you had a pleasant experience .
i am especially happy to read that you wood like to recommend residency centre point guest house. i hope this experince will bring you back to visit us again.
Thanks
Owner
Pramod kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Gajanand Guest House
Gajanand Guest House
#15 of 159 in Jaisalmer
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rana Villa
Hotel Rana Villa
#16 of 159 in Jaisalmer
237 reviews
8.4 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#8 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
921 reviews
15.7 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 268 in Jaisalmer
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £8 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer Golden Fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency Centre Point run by a family Mr. Pramod Kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house is in a 250 year old building - rooms have Gokhera (antique balcony). Our guest house located just 5 minutes walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channels. Our clean & spacious rooms with air conditioner include individual bathroom with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lockers. This is peaceful place to rest; check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing