We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Ranked #15 of 150 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but we enjoyed our time in this hotel very much. The owner, Pramod, who picked us up at the station, and his son were very helpfull, the room was very clean, and the view from the rooftop restaurant/terrace superb. Would definitely go there again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Apollon440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your lovely review.
Thanks for posting the review on trip advisor. we here very happy to reed that you.
We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    47
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
60
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in Jaisalmer for 4 nights, and loved every minute, mainly because we were staying at residency centre point. We were met at the bus station by the owner, Pramod, who made us feel right at home, showing us our spacious, spotless room. Our lunch was a home cooked meal on the rooftop, with an incredible view of the Jaisalmer fort. Just 5 minutes walk away from the fort, the guesthouse is close enough to walk everywhere in Jaisalmer, but out of the noisiest parts of town. The best part of guesthouse is the staff. Pramod and his family were incredibly caring and helpful, even organizing an excellent, hassle free camel safari for us. A highly recommended amazing place to stay in an amazing city.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdaymatevegimite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest
It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on Tripadvisor about your recent visit to our property .
I am glad to know that the quality of service / spacious room & also enjoy the food on the roof top fort view. and you enjoyed desert camel safari expericed will bring you back for another visit.
We always trai to make our guest feel lick residency is their second home.
Thanks regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Residency Centre Point. The view of the fort is amazing from the roof top and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The camel safari organised through the guesthouse was also great. The location is convenient being only about 5-10 mins from the fort and the food is comfortingly homely. All things considered however, the best part about Residency Centre Point for me was the service. They were compassionate and genuinely caring, by the end I felt like part of the family. All in all, a great, good value guesthouse.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbleJables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest
Thanks you for taking the time to write this great review on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the view from the roof top terrace and also the food from guest house it was also great to see that your experience on the camel safari was a memorable on.
We pass you kind comment to the boss regarding their service.
Thanks again ans we hope to see you back at Residency centre point guest house in the future.
Kind regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Me and my friend stayed here to nights and had a wonderful time. Service is beond expectation. They helped us with many things, like train tickets and also buying a particular kind of woolen shals from a nearby village. We also got to shower there after checkout when we had been on a day trip. Also the vies is probably the best in Jaisalmer, both for the fort and for the beatiful sunset. Allready looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Selma
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonder full comments about guest house / view from the roof top & services.
We do appreciate the comments as we are always trying to improve by under standing our guests experiens.
Best regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here a couple of days, but could have stayed here plenty! One of the best places we have seen in India, you really get value for your money! The rooms were beautifully decorated, cleen and atmospheric and the family who runs it are really lovely! I can highly recommend this place to everyone! Go go go!:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Vanessa
Thank you for your lovely rewiew.
We here very happy to read that you.
I am especlauy happy to read that you wood like to recommend residency centre point guest house.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks
Pramod kumar
Mob. 09414760421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed twice at Residency Centre Point. This tells a lot about my satisfaction with this guesthouse. It is a very friendly place, with an adequate room. Food is good and from the rooftop you have a fantastic, probably the best view, over Jaisalmer Fort. Good place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I really enjoyed the time I have spent in the Residency Centre Guest House : very nice place with an amazing view on Jaisalmer Old Fort. The GUest House is enough far away for the touristical places but very close to the old city (15 min. by walk). Tyhe family is very nice and so helpful if you need some information and good advices. I will definitely recommed this guest house if you're going to Jasailmer!

Room Tip: Took the one on the first floor on the street side: nice decoration with old Jasailmer black and whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganBrunea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Residency Centre Point Guest House. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our Guest House.
We were glad to be of assistance to you and pride ourselves for the honest and diligent services we provide to our clients. It is pleasing to note that you appreciated the views from the roof top and liked the old black and white photographs.
The Guest House is in a quiet area, only a couple of minutes away from the famous Patwa ki Haveli and Nathmal ki Haveli and other monuments. It is about ten minutes from the main gate of the Fort.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Best wishes

Promod Kumar
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gajanand Guest House
Gajanand Guest House
#13 of 150 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Marigold Hotel
Golden Marigold Hotel
#12 of 150 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostel Fort Side
Hostel Fort Side
#14 of 150 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gaji Hotel
Gaji Hotel
#9 of 150 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mud Mirror Guest House
Mud Mirror Guest House
#1 of 150 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Property: Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer Golden Fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency Centre Point run by a family Mr. Pramod Kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house is in a 250 year old building - rooms have Gokhera (antique balcony). Our guest house located just 5 minutes walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channels. Our clean & spacious rooms with air conditioner include individual bathroom with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lockers. This is peaceful place to rest; check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing