We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy room. Very friendly and helpfull.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Ranked #14 of 154 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice and cosy room. Very friendly and helpfull.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Recidency Centre Point Guesthouse in Jaisalmer. They have five clean and nice rooms for resonable prices and a rooftop terrace, from where you can enjoy the beautiful view of the city. The location is good; close to the Ghandi Chowk and not far from the Fort. There is also hot shower and free wi-fi. We booked the camel safari (two days and one night) through the guesthouse, which was just amazing - no complaints at all. The guesthouse's owner was very friendly and helpfull and helped us buy train tickets. Overall we had a very nice and comfortable stay here at this friendly guesthouse and we can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Smj
Namaste
Thank you so much for tacking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.
We are also thank full of you as lick the our guest house rooms , nice view and food at our guest house. and you appreciate the location of our guest house also you enjoyed our camel safari.
Thank you for your lovely comment we look forward to all you future visiting.
Thanks regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    47
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
60
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Pramod and his family made sure we had the most comfortable stay here. The room was so much nicer than expected, and Pramod replied to our email enquiry immediately. The home cooked meals are amazing and great value, and the masala chai was so good that I had to buy some to bring home. Of course, we ate and drank on the rooftop, which provided magnificent views of the fort and the city. We also booked our camel safari through the guesthouse, which was delivered with great service and quality. As two girls travelling, we felt very comfortable and safe with the camel men.
If you would like to stay in beautiful jailsamer and be looked after in nice surroundings without having to pay huge prices, I recommend Residency Centre Point. We would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Sam
Thank you for your lovely review.
we are very happy to read that you enjoyed both the view from the rooftop terrace and also the food from our restaurant.
It is also great to read that you enjoyed the camel safari.
I hope this experince will bring you back to visit us again
Thanks regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Excellent location, beautiful rooms with a lovely rooftop view of the forte all at a very reasonable price. There williness to go out of their way to make sure your satisfied and happy with your stay here at Jailsemer is the best I have experienced in India. They also organise a great camel safari- which is a must!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesschickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear jess
Thanks you for taking the time to write this great reviews on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed both the view form the rooftop terrace and also the food from over guest house it was also great to see that your experience on the camel safari was a memorable one.
Thanks again and we hope to see you back at our guest house in future.
Kind regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms and facilities are very reasonable for the price you pay here but it's really the service that sets this place apart, the family went far and beyond what would be expected to ensure we had everything we needed, from helping us bargain down purchases to accompanying us to the train station to make sure we got on the right train. Would definitely recommend residency for anyone who wants a personally tailored experience of Jaisalmer

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Looon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our guest house, rooms, food & service.
We do hope you visit again soon and give us another apportunity to delight you.
Best regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely stay. Pramod treated us like his own when he didn't know what time we were arriving on the bus, and spent all morning driving up and down the road looking for us to pick us up...it was such a relief to find him there with a sign with our name printed out so we could easily brush all the touts aside. He even went with us upon our departure to make sure we got on the right bus and in the right seats--those are the kinds of things your own dad would do for you. Although, sadly, we were unable to take part in the camel safari, there was no pressure like you'd might expect from another place. Food was veg only and good and service which was mostly provided by his son, was thoughtful, kind and quick and always ready to go above and beyond. Our large room was and clean and quiet (pictures are from other travelers are accurate). Location is a quick, 5-10 minute walk from the fort, and the view from the rooftop dining area is the best in town. Hot water bucket shower and strong wifi. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate our guest and the reviews that are posted on Tripadvisor. we trust all our reviews are written with honesty and sincerity, As i mentioned,
We all learn from the sharing of experiences. If anyone has any guest about our participation in the perservation of the hotel and camel safari.
We are happy to share our initiatives, we belive that in the long terms. we need to maintain our home from the inside & not through abandonment .
We do appreciate the comment as we are always trying to improve by understanding our guest experiens.
Thanks again for your lovely review.
Best regards
Residency centre point
Guest house
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

As a single woman travelling in India, I felt completely safe staying at Residency Centre Point in Jaiselmer. Pramod and his family make this guest house an amazing place to stay. I was so well taken care of by the entire family who runs Residency Centre Point. They went over and above in making my stay in Jaiselmer unforgettable: from coordinating a half day tour for me on short notice, to taking me around to shops and helping me get the best prices possible. I really wish I could have stayed here longer and will definitely stay here on my next trip to Jaiselmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoro25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Monica
Greeting from Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feed back.
I am pleased to note that the experience at the palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant & comfortable stay with us.
I am especially glad that you enjoyed the camel tour it is. Al ways good to know that our effords are appreciated i hope the memory of this experince will bring you back to visit us again.
Kind regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked this hotel through Agoda. While the hotel rooms are very basic, the warmth of the family who run the guest house truly make you feel like family and very much at ease. We stayed here for two nights, either side of our camel safari and we felt perfectly comfortable to leave all our luggage locked in a drum at the guesthouse while away for a night. Hot water cylinder is quite small but they will heat it when you require hot water. Rooms are a little chilly in the winter (but they will bring you an extra blanket). No meals are included but they are always prepared for breakfast (on rooftop restaurant or in room if too chilly up there). Lunch and dinner will be made for you if you give them a couple of hours notice - they make it from scratch/to order. For R160 a night, this is a good budget choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively noisy but this is India! Get used to it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyandGraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residencycentrepoint, Owner at Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews on Tripadvisor on Residency centre point guest house jaisalmer.
I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel`s / staff / food and services. we do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.
Warm Regards
Pramod kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gajanand Guest House
Gajanand Guest House
#15 of 154 in Jaisalmer
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Fort Side
Hostel Fort Side
#17 of 154 in Jaisalmer
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Silk Route
Hotel The Silk Route
#9 of 154 in Jaisalmer
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Marigold Hotel
Golden Marigold Hotel
#11 of 154 in Jaisalmer
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Temple View
Hotel Temple View
#2 of 154 in Jaisalmer
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari

Property: Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari
Address: Kumbhara Para | nr the Patwa-ki-Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small guest house on a residential street a short walk from Jaisalmer Golden Fort & world famous Patwa haveli & Nathmal ki haveli. Guest house Residency Centre Point run by a family Mr. Pramod Kumar. We make our guest feel that they are staying at that home not a hotel. Our guest house is in a 250 year old building - rooms have Gokhera (antique balcony). Our guest house located just 5 minutes walking distance. We offer personalized service including free Wi-Fi & free internet. TV with all the sport channels. Our clean & spacious rooms with air conditioner include individual bathroom with hot & cold shower. We have lots of local information for travels during the safari left luggage in private lockers. This is peaceful place to rest; check out the room & after the camel safari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residency Centre Point Guest House and Desert Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing