We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bharat Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Haveli Hotel(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titanic Hotel(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
214
107
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
107
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantthe ownerdelicious dishescamel safariair conditionergreat viewminute walklovely hoteljaisalmer fortsmall hotelwalking distanceexcellent staynice foodindian foodfort wallsrooms are cleantwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Stayed here for one night in one of the ground floor rooms. Although we arrived already at 5am we could already move into our room. The room itself was clean, spacious and well decorated (except for some cockroaches in the bathroom). The rooftop restaurant has a very good view of the Jaisalmer fort. Breakfast was good, we didn't take dinner there.

Location is within easy walking distance from the fort, but in a slightly dodgy quarter full of car repair shops. But as it is for preservation reasons not acceptable to stay within Jaisalmer Fort anymore, this issue shouldn't be overrated.

The staff is helpful and service orientated. Only negative point is the presence of guys waiting for you to pressure you into taking guided tours of the city (a very common problem in India, though). After our camel safari and before leaving for an overnight train ride we had the chance to take a (free) shower here.

Overall: A good hotel for midrange budget with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Lots of nice things to say about Bharat Villas, but the most significant issue is the service. They really know how to take care of their guests. It's also spotlessly clean, which is a huge plus in a city like Jaisalmer where it can get a little grungy outside. I could not recomend this place enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Hotel Bharat Villa has it all for a great value. I was pleased with the cozy and clean rooms, great roof-top restaurant and terrific food. The open-air restaurant was the perfect place to watch the sun set and enjoy a great view of the fort. The folks here are incredibly helpful and made my stay in Jaisalmer memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiMyanTun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Nice hotel with cozy rooms. It has a terrace on the roof and serve great food. You can have a good picture of Jaisalmer Fort from the roof terrace as the hotel is 5-10min. walk from the Fort.
Good place to stay. I Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulenas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We were in for a very pleasant surprise when we reached Bharat Villas. Jai (Jetharam), the owner, who also speaks French, was extremely kind and attentive. Jai gave us a pick and drop at the station, got us a real taste of Rajasthani food and also fixed us a Sand Dune Desert Safari. Jai could not accompany us in the dessert unfortunately as planned, but the trip arranged by him was fantastic and just right. The photos to this place do not do justice. The terrace restaurant gives a good view of the fort and the staff is very helpful and attentive, making the dinning and lodging a good experience.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy with clean toilets. Some rooms even have a jharokha in them, adding a romantic touch. Jaisalmer is not too big a city, making this location ideal to reach the fort and the authentic camel leather shops. Jai made sure of providing us with a vehicle as well for our travel for a reasonable rate.
I would recommend this hotel to any one who wishes to have a great, comfortable and a safe stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AditiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews