We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bharat Villas
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in Bharat Villas with my family on 1st and 3rd of Jan, 2012 and found it to be a decent budget hotel. I found it via Tripadvisor and had booked it in advance after failing to get accommodation in any of the better rated hotels . Though initially I had my doubts about the quality and cleanliness, my doubts were gone as soon as I checked into the hotel. The room (#110) was clean and spacious, and the linens & towels provided were washed and clean (though had a worned out look).

As for the location, it is conveniently located at a walking distance from the fort's entrance, Gadisar lake and the market. The main road is hardly a 5 minute walk.

The roof top restaurant is ok types in terms of quality - the prices are a bit steep for the quality.

Sawai and his staff are very good hosts and they are willing to go extra mile to ensure the comfort of their guests with a personal touch.

The only negative I found with this hotel is its surrounding - it is located in the middle of machine repair shops (see the pictures I have uploaded). This is big turn off and leaves a bad first impression. Parking can be a challenge too, if you have driven to Jaisalmer in a personal vehicle like Innova or Scorpio - You will either have to park in a side alley (which can accommodate at most 3 sedans) or in the narrow lanes. If you have a cab or have a driver, this would be the least of botheration.

My 2 cents - this is a very good budget hotel, and if all you care for is a clean comfortable bed to sleep at night, this can be a place to opt for.

PS - For the photography inclined folks, do climb to the roof top of the hotel at sunrise and sunset to catch the full view of the fort in golden glow. Was myself able to click very good snaps of the fort.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the top floor - those are more ventilated and quieter. We stayed in 110. The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerFromGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Me and my girlfriend are on our first trip to india, and so far Bharat Villas in Jaisalmer is one of our favourite hotels so far.
The people working there are so nice, polite and funny!
The food is great an the quality on the rooms are uncomplainable!

Room Tip: The room on top at the resturant floor where wery nice! A good wiev to the famous fort on the hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod Baba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

JP Khumavat has a very carefully chosen staff that help every tourist in need.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohil0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I ended up at this hotel after escaping the "upgraded" hotel I was originally booked in. That hotel was full of bugs and looked old. This hotel was spotless and well-looked after, which is ironic since it was cheaper than the other one. The rooftop restaurant was perfect and the food was good. There was a room with a computer to use to check the internet. I found the owners to be personable and dedicated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and wish I had been here for my entire stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The suite is so nice and clean, very well decorated, everything inside is made of comfortable and unique, fantastic rooftop, service is perfect and the indian foods are
delicious.
Totally unforgettable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I can at the very best recommend this small hotel. Very nice, spacious, clean rooms, big bathroom with hot and cold water. Friendly staff. Very nice restaurant with good indian food. If you are doing yoga, just take your math on the roof toop, enjoy the view and fresh air and the silence.
Good arrangements for desert safari tour, riding on camels see the sunset and very nice entertainment with musicans and dancers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agneta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Hotel Bharat Villas is a very good value!!
The rooftop terrace is super and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
Rooms are nice, clean and spacious.
I'll certainly go back there!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannelore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#31 of 108 in Jaisalmer
99 reviews
0 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#17 of 108 in Jaisalmer
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#34 of 108 in Jaisalmer
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#55 of 108 in Jaisalmer
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#62 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bharat Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bharat Villas

Address: Behind Tourist Reception Centre | Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £10 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bharat Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bharat Villas is situated in the heart of jaisalmer city. From the roof top of hotel, jaisalmer fort(golden-fort) looks awesome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing