We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel in jaisalmer !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bharat Villas
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best hotel in jaisalmer !!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

it was the best hotel i stayed en india, very clean, very well situated and the staff was very helpfull.

udai was really nice with us during the 6 nights we stay there, he show all the city and the most impoortant things around the jasalmer, he speaks very well english.

i recomended this wonderfull hotel, you will feel like at home

Room Tip: view to the fort !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    92
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
43
96
46
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was warmly welcomed and given a beautiful room which had lovely crisp White sheets

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pyroali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights, and we really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and nice, and the staff was really helpfull and friendly! The hotel has a really nice rooftop. The location is good and it takes about 10 minutes to get to the fort. We had a really nice stay!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tildemadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We could not be happier with our stay. Modest, Clean rooms, reasonable price, and the service was superb, including laundry services. Not to mention the outstanding food selections in the onsite resturant. Breakfast included at not extra cost and all options on menu available too. Mr. J.P. Kumawat, the owner went weill out of his way for our comfort and pleasure in a safe environment.
All in all a 5 star experience.


Room 107 David Jones and 111 Arthur Korb our stay on March 9-10 2012
Room 106 Dorothy Hampton


David Jones
5081 Oleander Place
Santa Barbara, Calif. USA 93111

Arthur Korb
P.O. Box 50251
Santa Barbara, Calif 93150 USA

Dorothy Hampton
P.O. Box 604
Petaluma Calif 94953 USA

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snoops767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Pleasant staff, room about what you would expect in this price class. 10 minute walk from fort and bazaar, Neighborhood safe but a bit dodgy... perhaps more of teh real India than we wanted.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A nice hotel with a great roof terrace. The food there was excellent. Very friendly staff with free wifi in the lobby. Small rooms but clean. Laundry was done well and good value. Shame it isn't in the fort!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozzaDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was a small, friendly hotel with helpful staff five minutes walk from the fort.
The rooftop restaurant had views of the fort walls and a good menu. continental breakfast or tasty Indian breakfast was available. good coffee and beer, to.
The rooms were very comfortable with en suite bathrooms and blankets for the chilly nights.
Free wi fi in rooms and internet was also available and good reception on theTV!
All in all a very pleasant stay and a better option than staying in the fort, which puts such pressure on the local environment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#27 of 103 in Jaisalmer
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#46 of 103 in Jaisalmer
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sky Plaza
Hotel Sky Plaza
#16 of 103 in Jaisalmer
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bharat Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bharat Villas

Property: Hotel Bharat Villas
Address: Behind Tourist Reception Centre | Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bharat Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bharat Villas is situated in the heart of jaisalmer city. From the roof top of hotel, jaisalmer fort(golden-fort) looks awesome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bharat Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing