We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bharat Villas
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

At this welcoming hotel I stayed a few days. As I was feeling sick, the owner allowed me to stay for free in my room, waiting for the nighttrain. The most friendly lace I have been in six weeks in India.
Many Thanks and regards
Raimund, Germany

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susi2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Me and my friend stayed here two nights overall and where very satisfied. Very friendly owner and the view from the roof is spectacular! I would definitely stay here again as I enjoyed my time here a lot. Much love louis from Australia

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

:-) Probably the best place to stay in India. Blissful peace, absolutely helpful and smiley staff, aromatic, tasty food and it all in beautiful surrounding- what else do you need? Greetings for Mr. Prem

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata13_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed only one night but a hotel where we could have stayed longer. Great little restaurant - tasty food and good view to the fort. Friendly and helpful staff. Good range of rooms. We chose 111 which has a view towards the fort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It was my first time visit to Jaisalmer to celebrate new year with my friends & i stayed in Hotel Bhrarat Villas which is hardly 5 mins walk able distance from Fort. Neat and clean rooms and very cooperative staff made this trip memorable.
Met with Mr. "J" who is owner of the hotel , has very jolly nature and personally involved with every guest of the hotel to make there stay comfortable.
Roof top restaurant gives A class food and very nice view of the fort.
In short i ll say value for money and will definitely going to repeat this property again.

Room Tip: Meet to Mr. ''J''
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This Hotel is in a working area but nearby the fort it will just take 10 minute of walking to get there. When I stayed there for two nights I really enjoyed also the time with the owner and his staff, they are very kind and will help you with any wish you got. We learned how to cook different indian dishes and learned a lot about the area of jaisalmer.

If I once come back I will stay at the bharat villas without any doubt.

Oliver

Room Tip: Our room was in the front area of the hotel if its possible choose one of these three rooms because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konig_Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at Bharat Villas from 24th to 25th December in Jaisalmer as a couple on vacation. Our experience in this hotel was horrible and nearly spoiled our trip. Still i will be as objective as possible. The rooms are clean but the hotel is located near garages and motor market so their is no great view to speak of. The hotel seems to be undermanned and a simple breakfast takes a long time - it is not buffet breakfast by the way. You can only order from some given items if you've a 'breakfast included' plan and that too only in restaurant - no room service. However the reason why i rate this hotel terrible and to be totally avoided is because i found them to be most inept, untrustworthy and uncooperative with customers. Hot water not working properly and the manager called and shown this responds by saying " your check out is today, you will be leaving at 10" . On being told that the water is not hot he says its hot enough for him (mildly lukewarm water bordering on cold). But here is the kicker. Never never never ever (i cannot stress enough on the never) take a desert / camel safari from these guys - a mistake we made because we felt doing so through hotel with a reputation to look at it;d be good quality. Instead we got the worst possible desert safari at twice the rates available in the local market of the golden fort. It was also the most boring and run by most miserly people. These people are the intermediaries and they promised things like 1 hour camel ride and jeep ride, hot tea with snacks, exciting cultural programme etc.and some extra spots. No extra spots were shown, the one hour camel safari was 10-15 minute ride on camel at the SAM Sand dunes after which the camel guy started to crib and leave. "tea and snacks" were a half cup of cold tea with half plate of cold poha served at 7 PM when people were in the camp by 6 PM. The bonfire was lighted only when people had become semi chilled by 8:30 PM. Every aspect was designed to save costs. The cultural programme was so boring that i have seen more cheerful funerals. My advice to travellers do not book a safari through this hotel ever and even avoid booking through hotels. Directly contact in the main market the direct resort or tour provider and take in written the itenary and pay only at end on full satisfaction. The sad part was that we knew we were overpaying but did so hoping to get the best quality. Instead we got the worst !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank voyager_umesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kumar777, Manager at Hotel Bharat Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Sir,
first of all we will like to say that cultural programs must not be compared with funerals because this matter related with different emotions.
second thing our hotel suggest and provide information about camel safaris and camps only to those customers who ask or inquire about such, we do Not Insist our guest to take service of any specific safari or desert camp organizer.
If you want to have the food and breakfast as your desired test than it will take its own sweet time to prepare as we do not serve already prepared food made hot again.
last but not least, you stayed in our hotel for only some hour, paid nothing for anything, just did inquired about several services and than leave the hotel. So its not fair and rightful to allege a Reputed Hotel in every aspect.
we suggest our guests to go through all other reviews by our honorable and honest guest to make a conclusion.
Thanks. Regards from Hotel Bharat Villas Jaisalmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#31 of 108 in Jaisalmer
99 reviews
0 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#17 of 108 in Jaisalmer
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#34 of 108 in Jaisalmer
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#55 of 108 in Jaisalmer
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#61 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bharat Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bharat Villas

Address: Behind Tourist Reception Centre | Dhibba Para, Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £11 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bharat Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bharat Villas is situated in the heart of jaisalmer city. From the roof top of hotel, jaisalmer fort(golden-fort) looks awesome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing