We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL CO.OPERATIVE STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shanti Residency
Ranked #96 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we enjoyed our stay a lot thereasonbeing first we stayed somewhere else and had a hopeless experience and er thought that for us jaisalmer waspathetic but after we got switch over hereour excitement revived as people hear are very co-operative service is excellent food is verry good room 123

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arita300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shanti Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 4 days but i planned to stay only 2 days unfortunately because of staff service i stayed for 4 days. there was comfert room reliable price and also friendly staff. i was so happy during the vacation. I suggest every tourist that one time you should go at shanti resi. jaisalmer hotel. mr. parwat singh is a good man. thanks

Room Tip: its depend on tourist requirement i don't suggest
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granth2013432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Please do not book it.. visited last month.. only we are the family in complete hotel.. breakfast and dinner was included but they provided(no choice at all !!) only food what they have prepared for there staff.. wanted to leave early so told in advance to manager that we want breakfast at 6:30 am.. next day morning no once was there at reception .. went to kitchen to wake up kitchen staff.. they prepared tea/paratha for us at nearly 8:00 am.. called manager .. came at 8:15 am .. totally drunks with red eyes. complained about the matter then he said can you see this instruction .. "breakfast time is 8:00 to 10:00" !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sachin_mehta2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Away from the city in middle of truck repairing and Tyre repairing shops in nowhere, mind the address Transport Nagar. We landed in the hotel and got shock of a life, no guests at all, dirty filthy unclean hotel, unclean rooms, unclean everything. Nobody staying very very scary atmosphere, not ready to return my advance money, forcibly had to run from there at night giving away full money. Me and my wife had a shock of our life. No civilized people can stay there. Please take it seriously.

Room Tip: Total no no no no no ...........................................???????????? Shocking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arunsaha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for the night only. The location is not very good being in transport nagar. The room we stayed in was great. Since the hotel was empty they upgraded us to a double deluxe room or something like that. The ventilation was bad as there were no windows that could be opened. The room was otherwise wonderful and the decor very nice. They should have put a small table in the room.

Room Tip: Take the rooms at the end of the corridor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanajayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

we booked two rooms in this hotel for two couples and i really thank God that we stayed there only for one night..Rooms are very small like the size of a bathroom.No ventilation at all in the rooms.Very poor location,away from the city next to truck shops.Food was below average.Though we had booked this room with breakfast plan,there was no buffet available,the only option we were given was paranthas.The manager was very rude and the staff was very uncooperativeThere was no cable connection in our room,when we asked them to change our room,we were told there is no room available and if we don't like we can leave this hotel.Later when we talked to our travel agent(through whom we made this hotel booking) we were given another very small filthy room with tv.Pathetic experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikki678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very basic hotel. Don't expect any frills. Location does suck....it seems to be within an industrial area beside a tire store...and there's nothing else around. This was ok for us because we just used this place to sleep at the end of a busy day. I think we had the Deluxe room...a double bed with a single. Room was equipped with a small tv and some chairs. General cleanliness was ok, though the floors looked poorly mopped. Not sure how often they launder the blankets. I found stains on one of them...though it could just be a stain that was permanent as opposed to a stain that hadn't been washed. Hot water is supposed to be available from 7am to 10am, though we had to call to get them to turn it on at 7:30 am.

Food here was actually pretty good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Incisique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
9.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shanti Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Residency

Address: Transport Nagar | Sam Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £14 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shanti Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp e Khas, with 35 Luxury Swiss Tent attach modern bathroom, running hot and cold water, Dinning hall, Lounge, separate cultural and bonfire area, water body, conference hall, and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Shanti Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing