We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kuldhara: An insult to Heritage” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuldhara Heritage Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kuldhara Heritage Resort
Ranked #104 of 151 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kuldhara: An insult to Heritage”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the worst resort of Jaisalmer... managers and staff were all drunk when I went with my family. Third grade property with low grade employees... Facilities were all ill maintained... There is no hot water, intercom in room, bathrooms were all leaking and stinking...

Room Tip: Do not even think of going there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKURNOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    8
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had been to the resort on 28th dec to 30 th dec 2013 the resort rooms are shabby the toilets are broken . There is lot of electric shocks in the tents due to earthing problem and food is very bad and please do not go by the pictures and recommendation by travel advisers from Expedia or make my trip dot com

Room Tip: contact the hotels directly and go tru your local travel agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kar976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Not for family. No one bother to attand you. We were two family, we were booked for two night by telephonic disscusion with mahavir singh but check out after one night. He was very good on phone conversation but never seen him at resort after check in. On our arrival at Kuldhera no otr guest in resort. It's huge property with no amenities. It doesn't have any heritage value.
The main problem is lake of professional management and staff.ones told about the problems faced, the few staff members tried to make things better and saved the face a little. Overall, quite a disappointment. Not recommended to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vipinvasudeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

A excellent resort located at a quite place. U will enjoy the quietness of the nature. Rooms were neat and good. The breakfast and the lung were amazing. The service were excellent. Would recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vishnuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I along with my family and another family visited Jaisalmer in Aug 2011 for a short vacation and had made the pre bookings for Kuldhara Resort through "Ezeego1.com" (Worst Travel Managers). On the day of my check-in in Kuldhara Resort, I spoke to the resort manager 5 times while on my way to the resort to get directions and confirm the arrangements and I was assured by the resort manager for all arrangements in good. We were exited and eager to reach the resort as we were told that its a heritage resort and has a traditional cultural look and feel of Rajasthan.
The first shock was when we reached the resort and the manager there told us that the pool was non operational. Still to pursue we asked him to guide us to our respective rooms and another shock we got was that the rooms were leaking of the rain water and stinking.
In the first place the manager should have informed us of the mess when we spoke to him 5 times before reaching the resort and he should have before hand made alternate arrangements if the things were blown there because of the unexpected rains.
Upon him not advising us for alternate arrangements, we only insisted for arrangements in any other good hotel and were ready to pay any differential amount whatsoever but the guy did not want us to leave and insisted that we stay at Kuldhara only as if we were the first and last guests to be received at Kuldhara ever.
I am strongly against this place and never going to return ever to this resort nor I suggest anyone to even try this messy resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AjayBehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikaner, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Myself Mohammad Aslam khan form Bikaner.
Group of our four friends reach in Kuldhara Heritage resort, Jaisamer 30th december 2010, A day before new year to celebrate the new year party through advance booking. What a memorable celebration was. We friends enjoyed the new year never before. Excellent party, enjoyable dance, quick and appreciable services of the staff with a heritage environment, make our tour memorable. Thanks to the all management and member's of the staff for the excellent services.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aslam_khan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I joined my group in Jaisalmer at this hotel..... Very sweet Memories of resort. Nice dances ... Such a perfect desert I never seen.... Nice Hospitelity... Thanks Management.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsoneratel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
7.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 mi away
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
24.6 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#5 of 204 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surja Hotel
Surja Hotel
#5 of 151 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuldhara Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuldhara Heritage Resort

Property: Kuldhara Heritage Resort
Address: Sam Sand Dunes Road | near Kuldhara village, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kuldhara Heritage Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are heartily delighted to introduce our new property Kuldhara Heritage Resort in Jaisalmer, with 25 deluxe cottages, 25 heritage rooms, 5 rock rooms, 25 Swiss tents with attached bathroom, swimming pool, garden, restaurant, hot and cold running water and power backup. Kuldhara Heritage Resort is a 3-star property with swimming pool, garden, 24-hr power backup, with solar boiler for 24-hr running hot and cold water. We have given a theme of Typical village of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kuldhara Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing