We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime!”
Review of Suryagarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suryagarh
Ranked #4 of 113 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Simply amazing, from the food service and food to the atmosphere and environment. All of the staff is very friendly, and helpful. My brother was sick during our stay and they made special dishes to accommodate him. Suryagarh gives you the feeling of living in a palace, the royal Rajasthani treatment! If you have the chance you should DEFINITELY go on the midnight trail, they take you to three locations in the 'ghost-town' of Kuldhara at night and it is eerie, but a great time! On our first night we were greeted with some great live music. Make it a point not to make breakfast, the amount of effort that goes merely into the presentation of the food alone is astonishing! All in all Suryagarh is definitely a sight to see, I've stayed at quite a few hotels but this one is definitely my favorite of all time. Best hotel experience in Rajasthan hands down! Would absolutely recommend and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilshaan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your words of praise and encouragement. It is our endeavor to make each experience personalised and attention to individual detail is a Suryagarh hallmark. We take great pride in our varied menu and high quality of services on offer and particularly in our staff across all segments. We look forward for your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This place in true oasis in d middle of desert. On d top of it commendable hospitality which will make u feel spl everytime. Ee stayed in royal palace room n it was spavious n cosy with all d facilities of 5 star property. Food was yummmm altho limited choice bt every delicacy was worth try. Swiming pool was another fun place n so was lounge. Best part u hav eve performances which r another big add on. Overall a memorable place to stay sply for couples n family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AbiGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your generous review and words of praise and encouragement. We are pleased you so enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to make each guests' visit a truly memorable experience. Your recommendations are well appreciated, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This place in true oasis in d middle of desert. On d top of it commendable hospitality which will make u feel spl everytime. Ee stayed in royal palace room n it was spavious n cosy with all d facilities of 5 star property. Food was yummmm altho limited choice bt every delicacy was worth try. Swiming pool was another fun place n so was lounge. Best part u hav eve performances which r another big add on. Overall a memorable place to stay sply for couples n family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your review and we are happy to have welcomed you to Suryagarh. At Suryagarh it is our ongoing endeavour to help create a catalogue of enchanting memories for our guests to take back with them and we are pleased that you so enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is their staff - one of the best I have seen - friendly, courteous, polite and very mannered. Its a beautiful hotel and a true jewel in Jaisalmer. I enjoyed every minute of my stay here - food is good, the hotel takes care of the entertainment too - simple things like having few birds in morning like peacocks, masakalis, tortoise come to gardens - is a nice way to engage the guests, and then in eve - cultural program is pure fun. the hotel has an ethnic look, loved the pool, the gym is good, didn't get to try the spa - but spa girls were very friendly and would play with my friends little child all the time. if you planning to be in Jaisalmer - stay here - i don't think any other place at same or nearer value there would live upto the experience Suryagarh provides.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. At Suryagarh we hope to make each guests' stay a truly memorable experience and I am pleased to read that it was just so, for you. I hope you will come back to visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Suryagarh is definitely not just a hotel, its an experience. At first when I learned that my friend has booked rooms in Suryagarh, i thought its just going to be another hotel with rajasthani insides, but I was proved completely wrong by the ambience, location, sights, architecture and services pf the hotel. They have all the comfort and luxury to offer you. The staff was very courteous, friendly, Softspoken and helpful. The food served in the restraunts was relishing and upto marks but not as impressive as other features of this hotel. We were offered all the assistance when required. If you looking for an experience a little outside the rush n noice of the city and feeling to relax, Suryagarh is place for you. I m definitely coming again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gourav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for your review and we are happy to have welcomed you to Suryagarh. At Suryagarh it is our ongoing endeavour to help create a catalogue of enchanting memories for our guests to take back with them and we are pleased that you so enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Suryagarh is definitely the best hotel in Jaisalmer. It is situated a bit out of the city (about 15km) in the middle of the desert. The architecture imitates Indian palaces very beautifully. All made with sandstones. Our arrival was warmly welcomed by the hotel. Fresh beverages and snacks/sweets were served during the check in.

We were staying in a Signature Suite which is very nice! The suite has 2 rooms (one living room and one bedroom), 2 flat screen TVs, 1 fridge with mini bar and tea/coffee maker, shower and bath, one sink, one toilet. The suite is very big and comfortable. You get a nice view of the desert from the room. There is also a complimentary wifi which works perfectly despite the sand storm and the storm that happened during our stay, but the cable TV could not resist to the storm...

The hotel offers a complimentary cultural show everyday between 7.30-8.30 PM.

There are 2 restaurants: Nosh, which is a coffee shop where they serve buffet breakfast; and The legend of Marwad, where they serve Rajsthani thali which is a bit pricey but it tastes good.
There is also a bar called Araksh.

The hotel offers nice gym, indoor swimming pool (but the water temperature was a bit too cold for us despite the very hot weather outside in May), Billiard room...

Room Tip: Signature Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marciedip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We do hope you will come back to stay with us in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your thoughtful review and we are delighted to read that you appreciated so much that is on offer. On your return visit we would make sure to exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I just spent two weeks travelling around Rajasthan with my boyfriend and this hotel was one of my favourites. It's not a heritage hotel as it's a new build with modern bedrooms, but all of it's features were intricately designed to make us feel like we were staying at a heritage hotel. From the amazing palatial courtyard where we had some really great Rajasthani food and were able to listen to a local flute player every morning, to the comfy and clean rooms at a really great price, we were over all really satisfied with this choice. A couple of negatives though. The hotel is around 15 mins out of Jalsaimer so don't count on taking a rickshaw there (this could also be a positive as it was very quiet). Also, not too sure what was the deal with the elevators. They were basically designed with a seat and to go extremely slow so you could sit on the seat, but given our room was on the second floor and was the last room all the way at the back of the hotel, it was a bit of a pain to get around. The doors of the stairs going up to the second room were also sometimes locked so it's not like we could get around not taking the elevator on some occasions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blomli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suryagarh_jaisalmer, Manager at Suryagarh, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your detailed review and comments. You suggestions have been noted and taken under advisement. We hope you will return to Suryagarh when next in India and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
7.5 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 113 in Jaisalmer
594 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#29 of 113 in Jaisalmer
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#35 of 113 in Jaisalmer
586 reviews
8.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#1 of 113 in Jaisalmer
435 reviews
10.3 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#30 of 113 in Jaisalmer
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryagarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryagarh

Address: Kahala Phata, Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £167 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suryagarh 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably designed with luxurious interiors, the sixty two room hotel is proof that contradictions make for a wonderful hospitality experience. This unique juxtaposition of the modern with the medieval is what makes a stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suryagarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryagarh Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing