We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time at Lalgarh Fort & Palace... Naru, Puri and their team treated us like kings. The rooms are very nice (bathroom with hot water, tv & everything), but a particular standout is the rooftop restaurant with beautiful views of the Jaisalmer Fort. Particularly the Aubergine Bhaji was delicious! Would be happy to check in anytime again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Sir,



Thanks lot for review hope to see you again.

Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 27 December - 29 December 2013. We had booked 4 rooms. The rooms which were given to us were on the ground floor. Two of the rooms were very basic rooms, no space to even walk in the room. There were no almirahs, windows in the room. The attached bathroom was very stinky with no windows either. These two rooms were not by any means deluxe rooms. The hotel has a decent roof top resturant with good food and view to the Jaisalmer Fort. This was the only saving grace for all of us.
Overall, a very basic budget hotel which is closer to the market place, Fort and the Havelis.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the first floor, though we haven't seen them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelloAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Lalgarh was a fairly good place and most of the staff are pretty friendly. It was good without being outstanding.

The rooftop restaurant was good, but they should perhaps consider getting an electric fly swatter as flies can be a bit of an annoyance when eating.

One night we came back late and the water was not working but they did provide us with two large buckets of hot water.

I hope this hotel will do well in the future as it has potential.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NE_Traveller_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Owner at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear sir,


thanks for review.


Regards

Narpat Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived after 10pm on New Year's Eve, called en route and the hotel offered to keep the restaurant open for us so we could eat on arrival, which was great. We booked a deluxe room via Agoda but they had to upgrade us as all the deluxe rooms were full... The room was lovely, clean and nicely decorated, with hot water in the bathroom, but we felt it really needed heating. We were wearing two pairs of fleecy pyjamas, socks, scart, even gloves in bed! According to the thermometer on the aircon (!) unit the room temperature was 14 degrees - considerably colder than we'd go unheated in the UK. Otherwise lovely and relatively quiet. About 5-10 mins' drive from the fort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Owner at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Sir,

Thanks lot for feed back so sorry for cold now we got Heater facility thanks for advise.


Regards

Narpat Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at Lalgarh Hotel during our trip to Jaisalmer earlier this year. I am so very impressed with this place that I have started recommending all my friend and family travelling Jaisalmer. This facility is run by 3 hard working friends who take pride in what they do. Their services and personal touch made our stay memorable. Food in the rooftop restaurant was exemplary. My fussy kids, savored every bite. The owner personally interacted with my 3rd grader son who gets bored very easily. The rooms were fabulous (suggest one reserve early) with small nooks built in and concealed lighting. My kid could not stop having pretend play.

Reading some of the review it seems that some of the travelers may be expecting a fabulous rooms while booking at the fag end. As with my travel experiences, if you are booking late then it is very likely that the best rooms are gone and one ought to scale back their expectations. It is not fair to rate a place poorly since in a small scale boutique hotel it is very unlikely that all the rooms are going to have views/balconies etc. With this place we called up the hotel and asked them for a room with a view of the fort. I highly recommend it and the extra we paid was worth it.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a view of the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlnaSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Owner at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thanks lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

No Value for Money. The charges are of a 4 star hotel and facilities of a budget hotel. All the rooms are of different sizes so if you get a decent size room with a balcony which offers a good view then you are lucky. Only good part is their restaurant as the food is good according to Indian taste and the view from the Roof top is awesome.
However, dont include dinner or breakfast in your package as you will be shocked to know that they do not serve Soup and starters in the dinner package and offer very limited variety in the food.
In breakfast also they do not include basic things such as Corn flakes, butter toast, juices etc. They give you option of any two things which you want to order. So if you have kids with you you have to pay extra for even milk that you order with the breakfast.

Room Tip: With balcony and on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ankur_RubyJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Totally hyped and over rated hotel nothing exceptional... .please dont visit with high hope...they are more dedicated to forgien tourists..poor service for room as well as for the restaurant

Lousy, and unresponsive staff is the major issues for this hotel


One more thing this guys charge 4% extra for credit cards payments..I was thinking ...."I am really in India or Bangladesh"... .because no one charges 4% atleast in India

So please consider this hotel as your last option


Only good part of this hotel was food..they really make awesome food...you cant control your self from overeating

So please visit hotel for restaurant

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank avaneetdwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Owner at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your time given we appreciated

the points you mention are as below.

1 Restaurant was reserve for people ( so called Foreigner ) long back by Travel Company's.

2 About Service if all restaurant was fully packed so its hard for my Staff to handle and give time to every one as long as the want all most Impossible.

3. about Credit card we Not except card for some cases we have to go through Agent The 4 % which you mansion its goes to him and bank nothing come to us.

4. about quality of food which you praised takes time to prepared quality which you like very much ( dont You Think so )

Thanks for your suggestion about staff we will try to improve and make it better.

Thanks and sorry for inconvenience caused.

Regards

Narpat Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#3 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#70 of 108 in Jaisalmer
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace

Address: Patwa Haveli Road | Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £24 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lalgarh Fort & Palace - one of the most classic Jaisalmer Heritage Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani generosity in this Desert city Jaisalmer. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable palace whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds everlastingly. Lalgarh Fort & Palace is built as heritage style Jaisalmer hotel with some of the most exclusive and artistically furnished rooms, modern amenities and ambiance in Jaisalmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing