We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
528
54
21
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
54
21
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant excellent hotel nice and clean rooms main market the hotel staff excellent stay stayed here for nights air conditioning the owner hotel is located an amazing view delicious food hot water desert safari wonderful experience chai railway station
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great atmosphere and colonial architecture. The hotel is lovely,staff excellent and very attentive. Loved the room and the bed was so comfortable. Room very clean and superb view. We almost didn't want to leave as it was so nice and relaxing. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
11  Thank Saytabrata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Lal Garh Fort and Palace Jaisalmer!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback hope to see one day again

Warm Regards
Narendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a very convenient location, 2-5 mins to almost to all the attractions and restaurants in Jaisalmer. It has it’s own rooftop restaurant,serves very good food and is perfect for sundowner with a good backdrop of the fort. The staff Papu who welcomes us on our first day is very friendly. We also booked for camel safari with the hotel, our guide Padam is very knowledgeable and makes us very comfortable throughout the journey, never rush us when we want to stop along the road to take a lots and lots of photos. the sand dune that we went was so quite, so peaceful- it’s just me and my friend and the 2 guides (Padam and san singh who takes very good pictures). On our way back to the camp from the safari, we saw impalas, wild boar and some peacocks. it definitely was a real camel safari experience!:) there is no cultural dance show that I expected but i think it feels even better, we just sat there at the camp for our dinner,star gazing and share stories with our guide and the cook:)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
11  Thank Marife E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Lal Garh Fort and Palace Jaisalmer!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback hope to see one day again

Warm Regards
Narendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this place! The staff was very friendly and courteous and our room was very nice and clean! On top of that they reserved us a table in a nice rooftop restaurant and managed it to buy us train tickets to Jodhpur in a very short timeframe! Thanks guys! Everything went out quite well! :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Hotel Lal Garh Fort and Palace Jaisalmer!!!

It was our pleaser to host you we had such good time with you hope one day you will give us chance again to do it.

Best Regards
Narendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The address is an excellent hotel in a city of excellent hotels. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff is walcoming,helpful,friendly and pleasant.the view was incredible. Thank you very much to all staff members lal garh and place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
9  Thank Kuldeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Lal Garh Fort and Palace Jaisalmer!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback hope to see one day again

Warm Regards
Narendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The feeling of staying longer because you felt the warm hospitality everywhere. The havali is a 5 min walking distance from the fort and 10 min ride from the Railway Station. The room was very clean, morden and had all the facilities. The top room view was excellent as well. This is a beautiful and romantic getaway.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
7  Thank Shingara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalgarhjsm, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Hotel Lal Garh Fort and Palace Jaisalmer!!!

We would like sincerely thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Best Regards
Narendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews