We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Palms Jaisal Vilas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonar Garh Fort(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BRYS Fort(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
24
23
10
11
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
23
10
11
37
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited the property in last week of Dec 13 . Property looks good but don't go by looks . The only advantage of property is their gym. but it lacs in providing comfort . We have to keep asking for basic necessities . staff is lethargic in response. The only answer you get is " will supply within 10 min " . The worst part is no hot water esp in winter . sometimes water supply is not available . & The worst part is their food quality . Morning 7 am the food served is ice cold . the juices / sauces are stale . Had to fight with management to get it replaced . Food taste is below average . No replenishment is done . & worst treatment we got when they told us to drink tea without milk as their vendor had not supplied milk to them . Surprised as their kitchen dept does not know how to cope up with such problems . I Think this property is not worth staying ..........

Room Tip: choose any room , you are going to get horrible experience .
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2013avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked this hotel through Expedia from 29 Dec 2013 to 1st Jan 2014 with a package of 1 night in Sand Dunes swiss cottage and 2 nights in Hotel executive room.
28th Dec evening I got a call from hotel that they cannot confirm the bookings and they are unable to connect Expedia hence they are informing me directly.
After an hour long conversations with Expedia representative and hotel guys they confirmed the bookings. I was driving down from Delhi and talking to these people in the middle of highway.
Check in was fine but nothing special to make a guest feel wanted. I was provided an Executive Room which was stinking, on request they provided similar room with pool view just a bit better as air freshener was working. They quoted INR 3500 for a transfer to the resort at Sand dunes which was hardly 50KM away, thankfully I had my car so decided to drive.
Raj Resort at the Sand dunes was nothing great. No hot water no towels in washrooms, probably the only good thing was sweet couple operating the resort trying to ensure you are comfortable but had no resources to do it. I was provided a Swiss Cottage (nothing luxurious about it just a basic tent), since it was too cold we requested to shift to a room which they accepted.
Next 3 days at the hotel were really PATHETIC, Room stinking, house keeping and room service takes at least 30 mins to get you anything. We asked for a medicine box since I was not keeping well, but there was none.. They said they have arranged for a Gala Dinner with live music for 31st Dec night, but they are not clear whether Expedia has charged me for the same or not!!!! They offered me a discounted rate of INR 2000 per person to which we had no option but to agree as NO FOOD NO ROOM Service No Tea or anything was available since the staff was busy preparing GALA Dinner.
31st Night was again a poor one with some infamous guy playing solo songs most of the time, and so called GALA Dinner was poor then a normal buffet of any decent restaurant
I would suggest avoiding this hotel if you plan to stay more than a night

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkurBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We regularly travel in group . This time as well we were in group at the time of check-in we had warm welcome to hotel. We were tired so decided to have lunch before actual time. but they managed very well and in very less time of cooking they provided excellent food . People was very kind at the end it was nice experience for us. Thank you Guys Keep it up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harzenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Worst experience with this hotel. Not equipped to cater to travelers. Short on staff, Food is worst, Arrogant behavior of operational manager (restaurant). For every little thing one has to contact front desk but no action is taken even after repeated request. rooms provided with the structure in front of the room window and in the open space they arranged food and musical program invading privacy of the guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 73mb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saumya73, Manager at 3 Palms Jaisal Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your honest review. We have made a serious note of your complaints, and will work to improve the same with immediate effect. High standards of hospitality, are something we strive to achieve. However, during the course of your stay, the property was in transition and being taken over by the 3 Palms Hotels & Resorts group, and hence, there were certain staffing and operational issues. Inconvenience caused to you is regretted. However we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Located in the Golden Desert Town of Rajasthan, this is one of the newer but better Hotels in Jaisalmer. With nicely done up rooms, a cozy swimming pool, a lovely spa, multi cuisine restaurant, banquet and an all inclusive gym, the hotel has it all what you name. The quality of food is excellent and you get the choice what you desire. The hotel has a good hospitality department and can provide you with desired transport, i.e. bus, car, cab etc. for any destination or sightseeing place such as Sam and Kuri dune bashing. Its not far from the city - Jaisalmer Fort and Patwa Haveli nearby - and is reasonably affordable considering the facilities. A must consider for all families, solo, honey mooners, professionals or film makers. Had a great stay.......Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool will be better
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neeraj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews