We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at Desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp
NCR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun at Desert!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I went to Jaisalmer and stayed here for one night in last week of October 2011. This is a village resort situated just 1.5 KM from Sand Dunes of Thar Desert and 40 KM from jaisalmer city. We took a package deal which includes stay, dinner and breakfast. The resort is well maintained and full of extremely freindly staffs. There are around 30 tents with attached bathroom. In daytime, it was hot and these tents are not having AC. They will give you table fan which is not enough in day time. But at night, it was cold and they provide you nice blanket which was enough for this time. I am not sure about winter ( Dec-Jan) if this blanket would be enough or they have heater options.
Food was very good for those who likes spicy food with lot of "ghee" ( typical Rajasthani food). At night, the resort looks awesome and a paradise for photographers.

Room Tip: Only typical rajasthani food is available. Non AC tents.Not good for staying at daytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidofNCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
41
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Celebrated Diwali weekend over here in nov and the stay was absolutely magic! Really enjoyed the ambience at night, the cottages are awesome and luxurious. Food is the best! We cherished the typical rajasthani dal bhati churma as well as various north indian dishes as well. The only thing was the slow service, but with smile and warmth! Worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greattravellerindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Chokhi Dhani, Jaisalmer is not as good as the Chokhi Dhanis elsewhere. The service is poor and the Dhani staff is not interested in serving customers. The location and rooms are good but the staff attitude spoils the stay.... It should not be a preferred option for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartmals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

It really Horrible stay in my life in Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp resort.
In Tent there are Frog, Bugs , it horrible to enter in Tent.
At night staff member of Hotel looking inside the tent from window at mid night.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krupesh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The chokhi Dhani at Jaisalmer was true to its reputation.warm welcome.The tents were well equipped and beautifully decorated.The food was excellent as usual and the servers served us with much warmth. They made our stay as comfortable as possible.The evening program was lovely, wide variety of activities and the entertainers were very enthusiastic with the guests.the camel safari they arranged was basic but good.We had heard of other camps in the sand dunes, who fell short of food and services. We were glad we chose this one. The most reliable option when you are in the middle of nowhere. !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shitalsumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad to know that your experience was so wonderful. We are really gratefull to have such a nice response.

We would always look forward to serve you more and create some moments of truth.

Hope to Welcome you again!

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.4 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#59 of 107 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#88 of 107 in Jaisalmer
228 reviews
1.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#4 of 107 in Jaisalmer
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#25 of 107 in Jaisalmer
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 107 in Jaisalmer
528 reviews
7.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 107 in Jaisalmer
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp

Property: Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp
Address: Kanoj Village, Near Sand Dune, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 233 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing