We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent choice for a budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Akashdeep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Akashdeep
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“an excellent choice for a budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This review really needs to be split in two halves. One is for the hotel akashdeep and one for the owner Mukesh. The commonality lies with the honest offering without any hidden surprises.

Akshdeep is a medium size budget hotel. No frills. It is cheap economical, ideal for a short stay for the cost conscious travelers. It offers a neat and a safe place to bunk for the night or even to rent the place for a few hours for a wash and change ( I have rented this twice for just this) . Clean restrooms, and basic functional amenities.People looking for a more comfortable and a luxury stay and also willing to shell out those extra bucks can easily find other options.

The rooftop restaurant is a recent addition and i found it to be quite nice. ( although desert boy is still my favorite)

Mukesh has been a pleasant guide and a friend in the city of jaisalmer. He is one of the best persons to approach for planning your desert safaris and is well known and respected in the city. A person who believes that the experience is more important than making a few extra bucks so he will continue to shower extras to make your trip and stay a comfortable and a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank deep g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    149
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
338
71
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel akashdeep owned by Mr. Mukesh Bhatia,a nice & cooperative gentleman with plesant personality, is a nice budget hotel in a very good location.The room where i stayed is not only spacious but clean as well with a good view from the balcony.The main concern for me at any hotel is the toilet which I found is also very neat and clean,well maintained with 24 hour hot and cold running water.The rooftop restaurant is excellent with a closed view of golden fort and very nice to enjoy delicious recipies in their menu at budget rates.The bengali tourists have an added advantage as they will get famous bengali aloo-posto, aloo bhaja,dimer dalna,aloo fulcopy dalna etc bengali recipies cooked by a bengali cook somu from barasat and many more as per ur request.The must to visit sand dune with camel safari and city tour arranged by Mr. Bhatia at budget rates was very well-planned and also very memorable .The two days trip of jaisalmer became easier and enjoyable for me as because of hotel Akashdeep.Thanks to Mr. Bhatia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arup67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I found hotel theme excellent in every sense, whether one is looking for modern comfort, fresh ambiance, clean rooms, or good food. Never in my life I have seen such prompt room service during my stay in any hotel. the best part is that hotel provides luxury of a top hotel that too in normal budget.

Room Tip: For watching IPL in Jaipur, you can stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

I hav visited jaisalmer with my mom n sister. After checkin 4/5 hotels we choosed to stay in Hotel Akashdeep which is only 5mins away from bus stand n 10 mins from station. We stayed in this hotel for 3days n let me tell u the experience was excellent. The hotel is on the main road; the rates are quite affordable n icing ob the cake is their service n the food. It has roof top reataurant n mr somu is providing good service to each tourist. We also went to dessert safari in sandunes n the evening was very enjoyable speacially camel ride n folk dance. The hotel manager also arranged for us tickets of our further journey without payin an extra penny. I would recommend every traveller of jaisalmer to do check this hotel Akashdeep at hanuman circle managed by Mr Mukesh . Its a must visit hotel n value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpa_p2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We are a family of four who stayed in Akashdeep for a day. Akashdeep added to our pleasant memories of Jaisalmer.All credit should go to Mr.Mukesh Bhatia and his team.Mr.Bhatia was courtesy personified and personally organised everything for us - Sam Dunes, camel rides,city tour etc to our delight.The praise worthy aspect of Mr.Bhatia is that he listens and understands the customers perspective.He took a few feedback we gave on some room fittings very positively.
From the time he received us in Jaisalmer Rail Station,till we we were put back on the next day's train, it was homely and friendly.Good value for money.We will cherish the memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichy, india
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed in Hotel Akashdeep in March and had a wonderful time. Clean and well ventilated rooms, with an excellent vegetarian restaurant on top. Provides an excellent view of the fort and the skyline.The owner is a perfect host who tries to cater to your needs.The desert stay arranged by him was an experience in itself. On the whole an unforgettable lovely chapter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhuvanravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were in Jaisalmer on 17th and 18th March 2013. We had a lovely stay at Hotel Akash Deep. Owner Mr. Mukesh Bhatia is surreptitiously friendly. Rooms were very clean. Great views from the rooftop restaurant overlooking the city and the fort. Food was very delicious and hygienic than city restaurants. You will get best deals on desert package also. They also provide pick and drop service. Overall a big thumbs up to this hotel and the courteous staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish5644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akashdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akashdeep

Property: Hotel Akashdeep
Address: Near Hanuman Choraha | Near B.P.C. Petrol Pump, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akashdeep 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget class hotel where comfort, luxury and hospitality know no bounds. If convenience, comfort and reasonable price is what you are looking out for, Hotel Akash Deep is the one & only place to suit your budget and taste.Our actions go in line with our beliefs. We are a customer focused hotel. We believe in giving our customers the experience that goes a step ahead of their expectations. We also believe in being honest and in having the most desirable approach to our customers. All our staff have a very friendly approach with a smile. We also believe in going the extra mile to ensure that you truly feel special. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure we aim to give you a personalized service and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akashdeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing