We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Akashdeep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Akashdeep
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in Dec 13. Was a good budget option and our room was big and had hot shower and tv. We had a few problems with the plumbing in our room so after staff tried to unsuccessfully fix we were moved to another room, no problem. Good location and owner speaks excellent English and was very helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamariebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Akashdeep
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We went to Jaisalmer long time back in 2005. The hotel is clean, good, and rates are reasonable. Best thing was the courtesy of the staff and the desert safari that they organised. They have various types of safaries to suit every pocket and mentality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was great stay in Jaisalmer during my Stay in last week of March alongwith My family in Hotel Akashdeep in Jaisalmer. Mukesh Ji Hotel owner, is quiet friendly person. Food of restaurant is very nice. Arrangement for sightseeing can be easily arranged by Mukeshji.

Overall it is best budget hotel I found during my stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DINESH51075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is my 1st time tour at jaisalmer and We got excellent customer service.Mr. Mukesh Bhatia and all his staff are well mannered and very friendly behaved.most of sight seen places are near from this hotel.Restaurant is on the terrace and food for vegetarian was very good.Rooms are very clean and comfortable.We had done entire package with desert safari and day trip to longewala border which was great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivekkhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We reached Jasalmer around 10pm from Jodhpur. Mr Mukesh (the Owner of Hotel Akashdeep, Jaisalmer) himself received us from the Jaisalmer Bus station. The Hospitality and the food arrangements provided by the hotel is excellent. Especially the quality and taste of the food items are excellent. We really enjoyed a lot. Mr Mukesh had arranged for desert visit during the evening hours and finally he arranged for droping at Jaisalmer Railway station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BheemaNenavath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It's a very good hotel amongst the upper level budget hotels. Excellent hospitality. The owner Mr. Mukesh Bhatia is there to welcome you and to offer all help to you for an enjoyable stay at Jaisalmer. All the staff are very cooperative and are good natured people. At the reception desk, Mr. Khan is always present there to see that you have an enjoyable stay.Rooms are OK with attached bath with running hot water and all other required facilities including Wi-Fi. The personal touch of all staff & the Chef and the staff at restaurant are what you get extra at this hotel. The roof top restaurant serves very good food and has a wonderful view of the Fort and specially during dinner time. Their "Sand Dune safari" is great. They see to your all-round comfort. Tent stay was excellent, with a bed room, separate spacious bath rooom and a verandah cum drawing room to enjoy your early morning tea. Very comfortable stay at the dunes with a grand evening of Rajasthani folk festival.. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. Mr Bhatia, the owner is a very good person himself. Utsab Hazra/ Kolkata

Room Tip: Should stay in a Deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utsabhazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

very good night stay at sand dune tent. The tent was equiped with A.C., Heater, Hot water tap, LED T.V. in desert was realy best surprise ever. Also cultural programs were very beautiful. While hotel (city) stay was also very economical for night stay and food was very testy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank smileforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akashdeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akashdeep

Address: Near Hanuman Choraha | Near B.P.C. Petrol Pump, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £9 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Akashdeep 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget class hotel where comfort, luxury and hospitality know no bounds. If convenience, comfort and reasonable price is what you are looking out for, Hotel Akash Deep is the one & only place to suit your budget and taste.Our actions go in line with our beliefs. We are a customer focused hotel. We believe in giving our customers the experience that goes a step ahead of their expectations. We also believe in being honest and in having the most desirable approach to our customers. All our staff have a very friendly approach with a smile. We also believe in going the extra mile to ensure that you truly feel special. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure we aim to give you a personalized service and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Akashdeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing