We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”
Review of Ratnawali Camps

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ratnawali Camps
Reviewed 6 April 2014

i visit there 24 march 2014 Very nice pleasent stay with attentive staff and very nice dance program in night. They also arrange camel ride for us
ovarall a very nice
experience:

special thanks to Mr Amit & Mr Dilip personally look after all my program. And made our journey memorable

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Traveled with family. Had best experience with Ratnawali camps. Service, food, desert camel safari and cultural programme was enjoyable. Rates are very reasonable as per services. Location is in peacful area out of crowded place nearby desert.
staff is cooperative. I will recomond this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit_mittal_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had been there on a family holiday in February'14. We had booked it from Mumbai itself. Mr Dilip Jain, the owner, took a nice care of the tour and us. He was very hospitable and made sure all arrangements personally. Our package was comprehensive with camel safari and night stay with cultural programme. All these were nicely organised. The tents were very spacious and had all the facilities. These were big enough to accomodate four of us. The attached toilets too were spacious and clean. The food that was served was tasty & had variety. I would highly recommend this place for visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deveshthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in the month of March with my wife and the stay was good and nice. Camel safari was great and cultural evening was great. Evening Dinner and service was nice in the evening. Breakfast was very Nice in the morning and everything was good. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked online with ourfamily and went to stay at camps. All the services were nice and the food was was good too. The amazing thing is the night szfari thatis very adventurous sitn the campfire. The cultural evening was nice and beautiful. Wke recommend this place to all the people travelling to the dunes.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank raje342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Camels, sand dunes, jeep safari, food was excellent. We had a lovely and memorable experience at this site. I planned this trip with my wife and kids. The arrangments was upto mark.
Fully enjoyed the trip. Will recomand this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saudi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were ten people in a group staying there for a night .we contacted the camp directly and booked . Stay was very nice and everything was well maintained. Cultural evening was amazing followed by dj. Food was good and breakfast was good too. Overall was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
The Golden Camp
The Golden Camp
#31 of 113 in Jaisalmer
121 reviews
4.7 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#2 of 282 in Jaisalmer
460 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#7 of 282 in Jaisalmer
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Prince Desert Camp
Prince Desert Camp
#10 of 282 in Jaisalmer
368 reviews
18.2 mi away
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
Dangri Desert Safari Camp
#20 of 282 in Jaisalmer
100 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#34 of 282 in Jaisalmer
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratnawali Camps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratnawali Camps

Address: Sam Sand Dunes | Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 282 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £27 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali tented camps is located at Sam(45Kms from Jaisalmer {Rajasthan} INDIA) knownover the world for great Sand dunes of Thar Desert.Thirty Tents furnished with modern amenities andtraditional interiors are luxuriously and exclusivelydesigned to provide visitors experience of lifetime,where they can enjoy the serenity and tranquillity ofgolden plains and rediscover the nature in great style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing