We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Review of Hotel Jessul Kot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jessul Kot
Ranked #80 of 157 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are a family of six members and had booked three rooms for two nights on recommendation of a friend. It was a great experience in comfort and hospitality. I have gone through the reviews about some unpleasant experience but I can confirm now that the management has learnt very well from past mistakes. The father-son duo were not only positive to any requests but more than eager to fulfil all of them. We asked for additional buckets and mugs for wash room and within no time it was purchased for us. And, I can't forget the way the father literally thrusted three bottles of mineral water as were leaving in the afternoon for a local trip.

The most striking features were the cleanliness, quality furnishings, prompt service, excellent food, and most importantly, personalised attention. Rooms are not too big but the central location, very reasonable tariff and homely hospitality more than compensates for any thing.

Undoubtedly, a Home away from Home which must be experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KedarThaakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Had a great stay. The rooms were well furnished, neat and clean. A big bonus for me was the fast Wi-Fi. The service was prompt and excellent. The food is also good especially North Indian.
The staff is always more than happy to go out of their way to help and service you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ujjwalthaakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It was a real nice experience staying at The Jessulkot. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were excellent in terms of cleanliness n maintenance. The controls inside the room for light, curtains etc.were quite hi tech. Location of the hotel was nice, accessible from all major points in the city. Overall extremely satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajdeepda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Good Ecotel hotel, great experience, awesome food and excellent staff. Jessulkot Hotel housekeeping team is very responsible. Comfortable stay and reception staff is so good. Spent a night at the hotel Good location near railway station. Good service sand the buffet dinner was excellent. Rooms were spacious well furnished and clean with all modern amnesties.

Room Tip: wonderfull Hotel as i say Home away Home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

i visited jaisalmer for 31st night celebration and had to stay one night in Jessul kot hotel on 30th. we had booked 2 rooms. the room size is too small for couple and the charges are too high. the check in time is 10 am and we reached at 4pm and even after that the rooms were not ready. Two house keeping boys were running for picking pillow covers for our room as they did not have same color pillow covers.

As the restaurant on roof top was under construction, no lunch or dinner was been served. only room service was their. The room service was also very poor. We ordered bread and omlet in the breakfast at 8:00 am and omlet reached at 8.30 am and bread at 9:00 am.

while checking out, there was lot of confusion in the bills. My package was including breakfast but they argued a lot on this and finally agreed to it. Apart from this the bill was not correct. they had included the things which we did not order.

as per my suggestion, please look for another option and don't opt for this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHIBUTPGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Mr. Mahavir and his father who own this hotel were very co operative. I was in need of a specific medicine which was not available in local medical shops. The owner was very courteous to offer me his personal motorcycle accompanied with his staff and we managed to get the medecines from a medical far away from the hotel. My experience was pretty good. I strongly recommend other travellers to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaypanicker1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Choose any No star or 1 star hotel but avoid this one. As other reviews say rooms or ambience may be good but if you expect service and comfortable stay with room service etc, you will not get it here. They need to do a course in hospitality.
Reception does not pick up the phone when you need. Order is taken and not delivered.
You are not supposed to give them feedback as they get into arguement.

If want want to do a favour to this hotel then go and stay as they are in the business to make your stay worst.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Babku71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#71 of 106 in Jaisalmer
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jaisalmer
905 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Jaisalkot
Hotel Jaisalkot
#45 of 106 in Jaisalmer
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#58 of 106 in Jaisalmer
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 106 in Jaisalmer
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jessul Kot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jessul Kot

Address: 17-Bhaskar Street, Near Geeta Ashram, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £27 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jessul Kot 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel JESSUL KOT in Jaisalmer Rajasthan where traditional hospitality of India can be experienced at its very best. Every room has an attached bath with running hot & cold water. Luxuriate in the impressive interiors of Hotel JESSUL KOT in Jaisalmer. The hospitality and comfort await you in the city of Jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jessul Kot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing