We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH A STAY: WELL CONSTRUCTED HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
474 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“WORTH A STAY: WELL CONSTRUCTED HOTEL”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Did not stay, but was here for a party, organised by colleagues. The hotel has been constructed beautifully, though would require constant maintainence courtesy the weather prevalent. The food served during our get together was very good while the service was personal and excellent. We were fortunate to be shown a couple of rooms, well done up and absolutely clean with royal ambience/\=My wife and I enjoyed ourselves alongwith the rest of the gang.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the windmills have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    101
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
68
65
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On our road trip to rajasthan, we stayed at Hotel Desert Tulip between 26 October 2013 to 29 October 2013.

It is a good option in Jaisalmer. it is located in the outskirts of the desert city.

Pros

It has been a pleasant stay at Hotel Desert Tulip. It is a new property, located in the outskirts of Jaisalmer giving panoramic view of Sonar Garh. It is a neat and clean property with good facilities. They serve good food and work hard to suit your preferences.

Cons

It may not be a regular issue, however, while our stay they kept swimming pool out of service and under maintenance. The reason they gave was ridiculous. They were expecting tourist rush from next day so they wanted to prepare for the rush. What's the fault of occupying guest?

Room Tip: Take the rooms which offer view of Sonar Garh, it is in the right side wing of the property. By taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enewhorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel in the first week of Jan and were pleasantly surprised to see that quality of the building. The upkeep and maintenance needs some attention but given that this is Jaiselmer and the property is new, you enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantanuRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It was a pleasure to find such a professional and well run hotel. The hotel itself was so beautiful and like a little oasis out of the main city. You entered and internal grounds of the hotel and felt you had arrived at a palace from the past. Whilst it had the beauty of the past in terms of architecture, the rooms and facilities were very modern and fresh which provided the perfect combination. The pool and area around looked beautiful but unfortunately too cold to swim at the time of year we were there. Given we are travelling for many months, internet access for business and schooling purposes is very important. In room wifi was available but only worked for one of our two nights. In saying that the staff at reception (especially Jethudan, the Front Office Manager) assisted us as much as possible with this and provided alternate arrangements as well as allowing us to print off required materials instead FOC. Overall a beautiful and very professionally run hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-Gorringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Another hotel which we have to look up in Jaisalmer. Really surprised to see the quality of service they can provide. Amazing response and they provided me with everything i have asked for. I am a person who is fond of pool side dinners and they arranged me one for me and my friends alone.
A very good view and no disturbances. Looks huge and adds up lot of heritage valley to it. One wanted to a very good luxurious stay and an amazing service they can look up for this hotel. And I bet you will get what you wanted. I really loved their food too.

One of the unforgettable great experience.

Room Tip: Loved all the rooms ask for suit rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilojan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night and our stay was very pleasant. The ambience is great. The food was also very nice though there could have been more options available for the breakfast. Rooms were also well maintained. Overall, we were satisifed with the place.

Room Tip: Floors on the first floor will have a better view from the balcony and windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sggn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on 3rd & 4th Jan'2014. The environment of the hotel was very good. Hotel staff was also very cooperative. Food & service was really awesome. The ambience was calm and pleasant. It was a great experience staying here !!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertTulip2013, General Manager at Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mr Saurbh ji,

Will like to thank you on behalf of entire team members of Desert Tulip to write such a wonderful words and most importantly taking out your valuable time them. Your words has encouraged us to keep on following our belief"Athithi Devo Bhav". Looking forward for more n more visit to our property.

Thanks & Regards

Pankaj Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
BRYS Fort
BRYS Fort
#61 of 104 in Jaisalmer
187 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 104 in Jaisalmer
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#54 of 104 in Jaisalmer
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 104 in Jaisalmer
535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort

Property: Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Address: 4, Hotel Complex | N.H. 15 Jodhpur Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort, an imposing sandstone wonder,. Synonymous with romance, chivalry, culture and natural beauty stands as an oasis of warmth and hospitality. The intricately dexterous carving on the yellow sand stone, the hallmark of great local craftsmen, blends tradition with contemporary elegance. The arched corridors running in front of the 64 well appointed rooms gives you the majestic feel of the past. The rooms are equipped with all modern amenities and elegant decor. The quiet and peaceful atmosphere of the beautifully landscaped gardens surrounding the pool, lends itself to a mystical and magical evening with traditional dances and the rustic music by local artists, a rare glimpse into the rich culture of rural Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing