We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Rang Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rang Mahal
Ranked #22 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
fatehabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

No doubt it is the best hotel in jaisalmer.just outside of the town,quite n wonderful one.we 6 friends stay here on new year eve.New year party was great with lovely performences by dancers.food was too tasty,preparations was gud enough.best of all is that owner was there to attend guests. he is so helpful.we happy that we choose this one.thanks hotel staff .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishsinver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    202
    51
    13
    26
See reviews for
148
150
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I want to go to a place to relax and spend some time with my wife. It was our 1st Anniversary. We stayed in Rang mahal and this hotel was amazing...staff is helpful specially Harpesh and Receptionist. Beautifully constructed with a nice pool and best part is, it is 2 km away from the city. We took super deluxe room. The stay of 1 night in Rand mahal was amazing. The Bathroom and toilet was equally good like 5 star property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JainAmit822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Kids wanted to have a two days stay in a Luxury Hotel away from Home. It was our anniversary and we had never been to Jaisalmer, hence most opportune time for a short break trip. The two days tour (2nd to 4th Feb'2014) to Jaisalmer was relaxing and a wonderful experience. The Stay in Rangmahal was excellent. Our room was upgraded from Super Deluxe to Royal Suit. The Hotel has a nice layout, wonderful ambience and friendly staff. Breakfast was included in the plan and it had a nice spread to the liking of all. Dinner buffet had limited dishes and there is a room for improvement in that in view of it's high cost. We did not take the buffet dinner instead ordered as per our selection from menu. The preparation was outstanding and the kids just enjoyed the food. We took the desert safari package from the Hotel, dinner in the desert camp was a big disappointment, over all a memorable stay at Rangmahal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilPatiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It is one of the best hotels in Jaisalmer and the ambience of the hotel is so nice that one feels to stay back some more days. The hotel is built like palace and lots of care is given to grand appearance.The place is kept clean and lots of attention is also given to this.The rooms are quite adequate but some more modern look is required to be given. Food is very good and enjoyed the delicacies.The serving staff is quite friendly,however the reception staff is bit stiff.

Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekhar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We visited Jaisalmer together with our Indian driver and had a great choice of hotels. We chose the Rang Mahal. The hotel itself is O.K. and has a good standard. The location is very quiet and just a 15 minutes walk (3 minutes Tuk Tuk drive) from the city. It has a good, clean and quiet pool. Our problem was the bad service for our driver. After two nights we observed that he slept the night in his car because of the very bad lodging (sticky, dirty, noisy) and the very poor drivers meals.After having travelled together for two weeks in Rajasthan he told us that this location was the extreme worst for drivers that we visited in this time. On the one hand we had a vacation as couple but we spent a long time with 3 persons and the lodging/meals for our driver does matter to us. The other drivers we/he met in this hotel shared his/our opinion. Despite we ourselves had a good stay we decided to leave. Just around the corner we found another beautiful hotel with a very good driver service. That makes the difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSKausKoeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The place is built to look like a fort. The room was spacious and clean. It had a lousy view, looking at a blank wall. Dinner and breakfast were nice, although dinner had too few non-vegetarian options. Check in and check out took a while. There was no heater in the room, but they did bring in a portable heater when requested. The effect of the little heater in the spacious room was definitely lost. Overall, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f1999308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

very good property with good ambiance .....breakfast is of very good variety...lots of open area where all can enjoy with kids....situated on a road where most travelers would like to stay....overall a nice experience....

Room Tip: neat and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravy2kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 104 in Jaisalmer
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#26 of 104 in Jaisalmer
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
1.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#24 of 104 in Jaisalmer
331 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
#25 of 104 in Jaisalmer
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rang Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rang Mahal

Property: Hotel Rang Mahal
Address: Sam Road | 5, Hotel Complex, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rang Mahal 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a spa and wellness centre, Hotel Rang Mahal features a heritage look and decor. It is in close proximity of Nakki Lake Free, Sunset Point and Dilwara Temple. WiFi is available throughout the property. Each modern air-conditioned room here will provide you with a cable TV and a minibar. There is also an electric kettle. Featuring a shower, private bathroom also comes with a hairdryer and free toiletries. At Hotel Rang Mahal you will find a 24-hour front desk, and 24 hours room service. Other facilities offered at the property include garden, tour desk, meeting facilities and luggage storage. Also the property offers free parking. The Jaisalmer Fort, the Patwa Haveli and the Bada Bagh are within 6 km from the property. The Jaisalmer Bus Station and the Jaisalmer Railway Station are 3 km away. The Jodhpur Airport is 300 km. The on-site restaurant serves Indian, Chinese, continental and regional fare. Refreshing beverages can be enjoyed at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rang Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rang Mahal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing