We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sky Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sky Plaza
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Except for the delay associated with the hot water supply on a winter's morning, this property served as an adequate base during our recent exploration of Jaisalmer. The wall features add to the character even as the room is clean and tidy. There're plenty of eateries within a ten-minute walk. This is a decent place in one of Rajasthan's charming towns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morningsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    47
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
122
49
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a great location, Bousch and his staff are so friendly and helpful. Large rooms are very clean and well maintained and the showers were good. Bfast upstairs on the balcony is good, my daughters had the banana pancakes every day. Only downside in December is that the hotel doesn't have heating, but they do give you big thick comforters for the beds.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is a small property but the rooms were simply fabulous. Big rooms with such big bathrooms was beyond my expectations. Mr. Piyush Bhatia was just like a family member guiding us regarding our tour. The desert trip arranged by the hotel was excellent.

The food at the roof top restuarant is vegeterian, but really tasty. The restuarant is run by a bengalee guy and the cook prepared all the food we asked for. It was specially helpful for my 9 year old kid who is having little reservations about her eating habbits.

The view of fort from the terrace was awesome specially during the sunrise.

Overall nice experience..

Note : Smokers keep enough stock of fags with you.. Nearest shop is quite far off

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sankhadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I booked this Hotel on Internet. It was my Family tour for one week and based on reviews I booked Sky Plaza for 2 nights.

You will not believe, but the co-operation which we received from Manager and staff was really exceptional. It was 12:30 PM when we reached in Jaisalmer and Manager was guiding me on the directions towards Hotel.

The Hotel Staff is very kind, co-operative.

Food is Awesome and I never had such a food in any other Hotels wherever i went.

Hotel Location is good, from the Terrace you can see the Fort and enjoy company along with delicious food,

Room Tip: Bathroom should have curtain which can isolate the Bath Tub and Toilet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhateshrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although the property is small but it is just like your home. The staff is very curteous and helpful.
The rooms are very neat, clean and hygenic. The room service is prompt and good. The resturant is loc on the second floor, it provides look se of the town and the food preparation is excellent and it is as per your requirement and taste. I will recommend if you are visiting Jaisalmer then you must stay at Sky Plaza.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltcolahluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location , the look and the rooms with the helpful nature of staff as well of owner made our trip memorable as have never seen that much co-operation of staff in other cities of Rajasthan. It feel like home with the food of restaurant and their service, will surely visit there in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arachana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel is near fort and room size is big with toilet,but as per location and compare other hotel rate this hotel is very costly,food quality is average with high rate.Staff is not co-operative and uneasy for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving words of your recent experience in our Hotel. We always warmly welcome to our Honorably guest. You have made booking for 2 Nights by Travel agent, After arriving here you wanted to cancel of your 1 Night stay and demand for the refund which was not possible because of refund can be possible by Travel agent but we were ready to extend the booking for One more night after missing your train as you know. After Our all efforts if you think we were don't Co-operate with you then We apologize for that.

Thank you for appreciate Our Hotels location, Room Size & Bathroom size.

Regards,
Akash Bhatia,
www.hotelskyplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Plaza

Property: Hotel Sky Plaza
Address: 703, Officers Colony Circle, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sky Plaza has been designed and developed with an explicit understanding of hospitality and comfort. Impeccable hotel architecture and skillfully carved sculptures create an enthralled scenic aura for the guests. The rooms and accommodation have been elegantly designed to provide guests with an all-inclusive experience of peace and tranquility. The Thirteen gracefully decorated rooms are the ideal destination for relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sky Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing