We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amaresh Pandey”
Review of Hotel Sky Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sky Plaza
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Although the property is small but it is just like your home. The staff is very curteous and helpful.
The rooms are very neat, clean and hygenic. The room service is prompt and good. The resturant is loc on the second floor, it provides look se of the town and the food preparation is excellent and it is as per your requirement and taste. I will recommend if you are visiting Jaisalmer then you must stay at Sky Plaza.

Amaresh pandey

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 412amaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We visited jaisalmer in Dec 2013 for our honeymoon trip. It was an excellent stay. Rooms were clean and the staff was also very helpful. There was facility of hot/cold water.

Nice experience. I would recommend this hotel for stay in jaisalmer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhargav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I would take this opportunity to thank Mr Piyush Bhatia to help me out in this situation. I left for Jaisalmer on 6th Jan from Delhi for a 3 day stay. But on reaching Sikar I got sick and was vomiting and had loose motions and decided to cancel my trip and go back to Delhi. It was a drastic situation as my trip was spoiled. I called Mr Piyush and explained the complete situation. They were very understanding and helpful and even on doing late cancelation they have promised to refund the money. I on my part assure Mr Piyush and owner of Hotel Sky Plaza that any time me or any of my friends or family members visit Jaisalmer we will make it a point to stay with you. That's a promise. Thanks very much for everything.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank akhilvasandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well maintained. But the problem lies with the water. The tap pour too hot water enough to burn. Unexpectedly the cold one also pour out the hot water.
Hotels has a roof top restaurant, unfortunately not maintained well...on top of that the quality of food is below average.
Well I would not like to revisit the hotel..though I would definitely visit jaiselmer again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nehashukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelskyplaza, Owner at Hotel Sky Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Travellers,

We have been Investigate the Authenticity for the review & found from our record that this similar type of user name had never stayed in our Hotel. It seems that review is written by somebody with wrong intention. So Please don't believe on that.

Akash Bhatia,
www.hotelskyplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel owner Mr. Bhatia is very courteous and goes out of the way to help. The hotel is very well maintained and comfortable to stay. No frills in the property but well equipped with all basics. The beds are comfortable, rooms big and good supply of hot water. The location is also good on the main road entering Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are better as more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel located just 2 kms from fort and lake. Its on the main road with car park facility. Rooms aree spacious and clean.Does not have proper restarunt. It also does not have Haveli feeling in the room or on the terrace with typhical sit out etc. Its a modern hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Except for the delay associated with the hot water supply on a winter's morning, this property served as an adequate base during our recent exploration of Jaisalmer. The wall features add to the character even as the room is clean and tidy. There're plenty of eateries within a ten-minute walk. This is a decent place in one of Rajasthan's charming towns.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morningsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#56 of 108 in Jaisalmer
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#70 of 108 in Jaisalmer
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace
#16 of 108 in Jaisalmer
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sky Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sky Plaza

Address: 703, Officers Colony Circle, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £35 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sky Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sky Plaza has been designed and developed with an explicit understanding of hospitality and comfort. Impeccable hotel architecture and skillfully carved sculptures create an enthralled scenic aura for the guests. The rooms and accommodation have been elegantly designed to provide guests with an all-inclusive experience of peace and tranquility. The Thirteen gracefully decorated rooms are the ideal destination for relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sky Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing