We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home far from home”
Review of Hotel Neem Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Neem Haveli
Ranked #25 of 153 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home far from home”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Thanks Jamin bhai for showing great hospitality. I am in sales field and visit jaisalmer approx twice a month I am staying in this hotel since may 2013. They have neat and clean rooms with attached bathrooms, they guide you in best manner. The rates are affordable and you can not find a better place than this in such price. I always feel that I am at home when. I am here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhaskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
16
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed in neem haveli, it's really nice place with friendly and family caring helping staffs,they have got a roof top which is for yoga and medictation practice, most fabulous I like about this hotel is manager ( Jamin) soft heart person, over all it's my great experience in hotel Neem haveli.

Room Tip: Neem haveli hotel it's in really located in quite and nice location, where you can spend your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived tired from one hotel where manager was pushy, to this little haven haveli. They are good listeners and advisers which is hard to find in jaisalmer because of the competition for customers. We went on a separate camel safari and was allowed to keep stuff here in locker for 3 days on the roof. Feel really safe and looked after here, has a nice homely feel, Wifi in the rooms and good speed. Nothing bad to say about the time spent here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at Neem Haveli for a week. This small haveli is in a great location, a quiet back street amongst local neighbourhood life, but only a short walk to 1st gate and market. ATMs, shops and great places to eat are very closeby. It has a view of the fort from the rooftop dining area with kitchen. The hosts are lovely people, very welcoming, good company and making you feel at home. They can provide good information on trips and transport and are able to organise most things for you. Very good value , very clean and comfortable room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed two nights with my family in this hotel and had great experience of hospitality with owner and his French friend Haya. A/C Room of hotel was very clean and they had wifi internet. Fantastic fort view from roof top.My family enjoyed a lot camel safari arranged by them and with very reasonable price. 100% trustable persons and they gave me very useful advises to see Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Room on roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arvind770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel itself is average, bathroom smelled of urine. You could find worse in jaisalmer but you can certainlley find better for the same rate. What we really didn't like about this place was the manager. He was unbelieveably pushy trying to get us to take his camel tour which we had no interest in and when he realized after 2 nights we weren't going to buy his tour he became very rude. He and his friends always played cards and smoked outside our bedroom door late into the night and he always wanted our advice on how to pick up western women and how to avoid paying trip advisor's fee's for having the service of this webite for his hotel. Non-Stop Harassment!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMark86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for for 3 nights. The hotel is locate outside the fort, it can be hard to find for first timer or if you arrive at night. Luckily the hotel provide pick up from the station, this service is much appreciated as I arrive 5.30am after a 12 hours bus ride!

The room is very clean with attach bathroom, hot and cold water running water supply. Haya can arrange the camel safari, bus tickets etc, very helpful and easy to deal with.

They is a great tandoor restaurant nearby recommended by Haya. Thanks.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kewasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Prem Baba Guest House
Prem Baba Guest House
#23 of 153 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tokyo Palace Jaisalmer
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neem Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neem Haveli

Property: Hotel Neem Haveli
Address: Chenpura Street, Dhibba Para | Near Bhatia Muktidham, Geeta Ashram Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Neem Haveli welcomes you in the Golden city, Jaisalmer. Cosy new building where you will feel comfortable, big rooms (AC & nonAC) with view of the fort, roof top restaurant, wifi free, TV, free pick-up at your arrival... We also organize jeep and camel safari. Visit us soon, come as a guest, go as a friend ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Neem Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing