We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good food, reasonable prices”
Review of Om Restaurant

Om Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 182 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Cuisines: Indian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Roof top resturants looking onto fort. Menu had vegetarian food only but good choice. We enjoyed our food and it was reasonable priced -most curries between 100 - 200 INR. Staff friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice welcoming place”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

OM Restaurant is a nice welcoming place with a helpful stuff, that helps also with other topics. I met a whole bunch of new people. 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank wover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome food and service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

i had with lot of restaurants in india in my whole life..but i had never met with any restaurant like
"OM RESTAURANT"..its have awesome food..its also have very well service,its not take more then 15min. i also went in kitchen of this restaurant and its have so clean kitchen also..there i was feel like i am at the my home..in evening time ,view at the top (roof) of restaurant was awesome, and nice environment..i m sure that next time i will like to go this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukund_vyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All meals in this restaurant”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Meals were prepared very well, we didn't have to wait more than 20-25 minutes for our lunch/dinner. Waitresses are helpful and thankful, atmosphere is beautiful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food was good and so was the ambience”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was something we discovered on our way out of the fort. Suprisingly it turned out to be good though we had no such expectations. Now coming back I see it has very good reviews here on tripadvisor too. The ambience was very good and the set up was different. The view from the top was quite a beautiful one. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit jaisalmer and also enjoying the view of the city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subzeroricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Om Restaurant also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Om Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing