We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Nearby Hotels
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$7
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$6
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorbandh Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
422
47
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
47
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian foodting tongitalian ladyrooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortunlimited bottled waterthe ownerstaff went out of their waymain gategreat viewtea coffeemake you feel at homerestaurant offerssmall hotelhome away from homerooms are spaciousthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We'd booked a different hotel - with a 'view of the fort'. Hmmm. It also didn't help that it was dirty and uncomfortable. We happened to be out walking and looking for a nice place to have a beer when we encountered 1st Gate. Just out of interest we asked to have a quick look at the rooms. There was now no choice for us - we extricated ourselves from the other hotel (whew) and settled into 1st Gate's big, beautiful designer rooms WITH COMFY BEDS!!!

The view - from our room and from the rooftop restaurant is unmatchable. Even the coffee tasted like coffee. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. 1st Gate is just a brilliant hotel.

We had three nights here - and well worth the cost to us, as we still had to pay for the other hotel as well.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank tlcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the generous appreciation of your experience at 1st Gate Home-Fusion Stay.

We are all extremely happy on having been able to leave a great impression on you. It would be a pleasure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team.
We look forward to welcome you back!

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place should be in the hotel category. I am sad that I didn't find it before, I would have stayed here. Unfortunately I didn't stay here this time but I spent some time checking every room very carefully, and this hotel is by far the best (and only!) interior design boutique style hotel I've seen in Jaisalmer. Manoj was very welcoming and nice. The rooftop restaurant is good, it's the only place so far where I got a decent glass of wine in a real wine glass in the area. The mojito was very good too! Sitting there I felt like I was back home in NYC but with a surreal fort view. I'd say the quality of the interior design and appliances are not any less than boutique hotels in NYC (but obviously much less in price). I'd definitely stay here next time and will update my review with services and such. The restaurant service was good. I'd say the dinner menu could have some more variety.

Room Tip: The fortview is nice but on that side the rooms are smaller. THe other side, rooms are much more spacious and some have desks. Not all of them.
Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciation of your experience with 1st Gate Home-Fusion.
It is very special to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotels - design, cuisine and service.
We are so proud to have you and look forward to welcome you back in our hotels on your next visit to India.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

the moment you step inside the hotel, you feel an air of serenity..the warm pastel walls are a treat for the eyes..the interiors are the high point of the hotel, with the perfect choice of colours. the cafe on the ground floor or the one on the roof top- both are good, with authentic indian and italian food, probably the best in jaisalmer. The roof top restaurant has a mediterranean feel to it, ideal for romantic dinners with the great music that they play. the rooms are spacious, the bed so comfy, the linen clean and crisp and the furniture is fantastic. Federica and manoj are the perfect hosts, caring and nice, without being nosy.
We stayed at this place eight years ago when it was a non-descript guest house and now we came back to this ultra-chic boutique hotel just next to the fort gate with everything just right about it.

Room Tip: smaller rooms with fort view and larger rooms with town view...your call. We were in no. 13 with the town view but honestly didnt miss the fort view!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest

Your gracious comments on the property are a joy to read. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your gentle understanding. Thank you for giving us your views and I do hope you will visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

As a professional tour guide and traveller (Yak Trak), I appreciate finding those gems where all the ingredients for a great holiday location come together. The rooms are tasteful, artful and comfortable to a degree that puts many 5 star hotels to shame. The location is perfect, with parking, views, and proximity to the main attraction of Jaisalmer (the incredible fort) and the restaurant is just what is needed, Italian fare done just right. What more could you ask... how about 2 attentive hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home, without being in your face. I spent Christmas here in 2012, and loved it.

Room Tip: Large room with less view or small room with fort view... your choice. (I went with the large room and took to the roof top terrace for the view)... only 4 of each.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell_YakTrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review, Nothing works better for us than guests who enjoy the stay and dining with us.
Do visit again.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Far and away the most comfortable hotel we found in three weeks travelling around India. Federica and Manoj made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us find accomodation after we left Jaisalmer. The rooftop restaurant provides a great breakfast and delicious dinners.
The 1st Gate hotel gives you a chance to catch your breath and relax while exploring the fabulous chaos of India: I would thoroughly reccomend it to anyone thinking of visiting Jaisalmer and I'm looking forward to going back myself one day.

Room Tip: They all look great but Number 14 is very special.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest

We are much delighted that you appreciated and liked the 1st Gate Home-Fusion Experience.
Many thanks for the review.
Do visit us again as it was a pleasure to have served you.

Warm Regards,
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews