We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Service with Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Service with Good Food”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2013 . It is located very close to the Fort's entrance ( 2 minutes' walk ) . Rooms are very clean. The rooftop restaurant offers excellent view of the Fort and the city . It serves very good food. The management and the staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful . Our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable.

B.Singh
Gandhinagar , India .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsingh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Trip advisor on 1st Gate Home Fusion, Jaisalmer!

I am delighted to read your wonderful comments about our hotel's staff, food and services. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home Fusion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
185
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Western amenities with an Eastern feel! Modern, Vibrant & CLEAN sums up this hotel & restaurant. I wouldn't stay or eat at any other place in Jaisalmer! Real Italian espresso, amazing "Nojito", great Penne Arrabiata and Indian food for lunch or dinner inside or on the rooftop. You'll spot it immediately where your driver drops you off to walk up to the fort. The beds are soft & comfortable, the bathrooms are immaculate and the design is impeccable, all with a personal touch & service. Hands down 5 star boutique hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeMaitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

thank for giving time and writing review for our 1st Gate Home-Fusion. We highly appreciate your words about our place. It was a great pleasure to have you as our Guest.
We look forward to see you back again.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Lovely ambiance, awesome spacious rooms, quick service, friendly staff, awesome interiors, beautiful roof top...overall a beautiful experience..shud add a few more cuisines n a spa too..WATEVER IT WAS LOVELY.

Room Tip: any room is gud..checkin with eyes closed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehalallsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on TripAdvisor, about your recent visit to our 1st Gate Home-Fusion.We are glad to receive your feedback. We already start to make selection for to add the right dishes in our menu, and about the Spa we are planning to add it soon. Thank you for your lovely comment.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The property is bang opposite the fort in jaisalmer. The rooms are amazing. It's a new property. The roof top restaurant is like an icing on the cake.. The food was pretty good with a mix of Indian and Italian in their menu.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyankaduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Manager at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

We are much delighted that you appreciated our Property, Many thanks for the review.
Hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We'd booked a different hotel - with a 'view of the fort'. Hmmm. It also didn't help that it was dirty and uncomfortable. We happened to be out walking and looking for a nice place to have a beer when we encountered 1st Gate. Just out of interest we asked to have a quick look at the rooms. There was now no choice for us - we extricated ourselves from the other hotel (whew) and settled into 1st Gate's big, beautiful designer rooms WITH COMFY BEDS!!!

The view - from our room and from the rooftop restaurant is unmatchable. Even the coffee tasted like coffee. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. 1st Gate is just a brilliant hotel.

We had three nights here - and well worth the cost to us, as we still had to pay for the other hotel as well.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the generous appreciation of your experience at 1st Gate Home-Fusion Stay.

We are all extremely happy on having been able to leave a great impression on you. It would be a pleasure to share your encouraging feedback with the entire team.
We look forward to welcome you back!

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place should be in the hotel category. I am sad that I didn't find it before, I would have stayed here. Unfortunately I didn't stay here this time but I spent some time checking every room very carefully, and this hotel is by far the best (and only!) interior design boutique style hotel I've seen in Jaisalmer. Manoj was very welcoming and nice. The rooftop restaurant is good, it's the only place so far where I got a decent glass of wine in a real wine glass in the area. The mojito was very good too! Sitting there I felt like I was back home in NYC but with a surreal fort view. I'd say the quality of the interior design and appliances are not any less than boutique hotels in NYC (but obviously much less in price). I'd definitely stay here next time and will update my review with services and such. The restaurant service was good. I'd say the dinner menu could have some more variety.

Room Tip: The fortview is nice but on that side the rooms are smaller. THe other side, rooms are much more sp...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciation of your experience with 1st Gate Home-Fusion.
It is very special to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotels - design, cuisine and service.
We are so proud to have you and look forward to welcome you back in our hotels on your next visit to India.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

the moment you step inside the hotel, you feel an air of serenity..the warm pastel walls are a treat for the eyes..the interiors are the high point of the hotel, with the perfect choice of colours. the cafe on the ground floor or the one on the roof top- both are good, with authentic indian and italian food, probably the best in jaisalmer. The roof top restaurant has a mediterranean feel to it, ideal for romantic dinners with the great music that they play. the rooms are spacious, the bed so comfy, the linen clean and crisp and the furniture is fantastic. Federica and manoj are the perfect hosts, caring and nice, without being nosy.
We stayed at this place eight years ago when it was a non-descript guest house and now we came back to this ultra-chic boutique hotel just next to the fort gate with everything just right about it.

Room Tip: smaller rooms with fort view and larger rooms with town view...your call. We were in no. 13 with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest

Your gracious comments on the property are a joy to read. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate your gentle understanding. Thank you for giving us your views and I do hope you will visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
1st Gate Home-Fusion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
523 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 104 in Jaisalmer
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 104 in Jaisalmer
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Gate Home- Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Gate Home- Fusion

Property: 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Address: Dhibba Para | near Fort Parking, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1st Gate Home- Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1st gate Home-Fusion we offer to guests all the best they deserve: from furnishing to full optional service. 8 rooms with all modern amenities, 8 unique nests where the true home comfort of home as well as the luxury of a classy hotel mix together to offer a refined, warm and cheering sensation. The rooms are uncluttered and stylish with soft furnishings and decorative items; wooden flooring and organic walls colors contribute to a make staying warm and comfortable as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 1st Gate Home- Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing