We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning location, not to be missed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Stunning location, not to be missed!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

If you are searching for a stylish, relaxing, warm and cozy accomodation, don't look any further: that's the place!!! Located at a stone throw from the main gate of Jaisalmer this wonderful b&b offers huge rooms elegantly decorated and with all comforts!!! Federica, the host, is extremely helpful and available, and the overall service is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ciba74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Proprietario at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest

Dear Guest It is a pleasure to read your expressive comments on TripAdvisor, about your recent visit to our 1st Gate Home-Fusion.We are glad to receive your feedback. it was a pleasure for us take care of your.

Warm Regards
Manoj e Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
185
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We have been very lucky to spend 2 nights at the 1st gate: it has been for sure the best hotel we stayed in India. Everything has been perfect.. the room was beautiful, very well furnished and well designed. The bathroom is European style with a big shower (loved it). The staff was super friendly and helpful. Roof top restaurant is very good and serves also italian fresh specialities. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gubz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Direttore at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.
So long as you enjoy our fare we will strive to live up to your expectations. Thats the only way we appraise ourselves. Thank you and hope to see you soon

1st gate home fusion staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Excellent service and spectacular view of the fort, just in front of the hotel. This small and chic hotel is run by its owner who is in every detail as well as the personal working there. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was just perfect and made our stay in jaisalmer unforgetable!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulgasdelmundo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Direttore at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks you for your appreciation. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our Boutique Hotel.

warm regards
1st gate home fusion staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We did not stay here, but we ate at there roof top restaurant. We did go see the room then and they were beautiful. Very clean and fresh with a modern touch. The place servers only vegetarian food, most of the hotels in the fort area are pure vegetarian due to the locals in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Direttore at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Guest
thanks a lot for your feedback, it was a pleasure for us take care of you.

warm regards
1st gate home fusion staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Love it, love it, love it!!! We had a booking in another hotel and 2 days before arriving Jaisalmer I decided to change it and book 1st Gate Home. Federica, was so helpful from the very first contact, I knew it was going to be an unforgettable experience. We arrived by bus...and they were waiting for us. It was the best car in the bus station... and we did not have to fight with rickshaws. When we arrive at the hotel, it was not the check in time, but they gave us the room. The front Manager, Peter speaks fluently spanish!!! Rooms: 10/10 - Food: 10/10 - Facilities: 10/10.
They helped us organize an unforgettable, non touristic visit to the Desert... gave us some snacks for the trips... Can spend hours writing how incredible this hotel is. I work in the Travel Industry and have stayed in many 5 and even 7 star hotels. The service here is like any luxury hotel, or better!!!! Please do not look anywhere else. You deserve a great stay. It's your holidays!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing... some face the fort, and the ones that do not face it, are a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2xelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Proprietario at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
I apologize for the delay.
We have got very short time together but really was a good time.
Thanks a lot for your review.

Hope to see u again.
warm Regards
Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It is by chance we discovered the 1st Gate hotel. Due to our late arrival in Jasalmer – late flight & road blockage by local authorities – we were not able to attend our desert camp. We found 1st Gate hotel – located at the main parking before old Jasalmer city access- and got a room there. This new hotel - started 4 months ago -is owned by an Italian/Indian couple. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy and well equipped with a mixture of Italian style in an Indian context. The overall service is quite good with the staff very helpful and a strong presence of the owner trying to take care of their guest as much as they can. One the best thing is the quality of the food served at the restaurant. The choice of having a limited offer in the menu is indeed very wise with all the tasted dishes of a very good taste both Indian and Italian ones. The “Dal magda” and the “Paneer…” are very succulent. For us who have been leaving in India for more than 5 years, the quality of Indian food served was a special moment as we did not get this quality and taste more than 3 times during these past few years including in many 5 stars type restaurant ! Not to forget also the very tasty Italian desert and coffee you can take in front of the old city of Jasalmer on the terrace which make you feeling eating in a remote Italian village. Also our 2 boys - 4 & 8 years old – got a very wonderful souvenir of Ting Tong ! No doubt that this is the place to stay in Jasalmer for comfort & food lovers !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshlimesoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Proprietario at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Sorry for late reply.
We are still reminding you and your wonderful children...TT is looking for them too.
Hope get you again as our Guest.

Warm Regards
Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our stay at the 1st Gate was extremely comfortable. It is unique boutique hotel that is modern, efficient and minimal. The room and bathroom are well designed, the quality of bed, linen, towels is 5-star. We ate very good Italian food in the rooftop restaurant that overlooks the fort. Next day we had some awesome sandwiches in that part of the world. Everyone in the hotel including the bosses were very friendly and would go out of their way to help.
Pallavi and Ashok Mody Feb 2013.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallaviashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Direttore at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Ma'am sorry for late reply,
we were so proud to get you as our Guest, and getting your suggestion for to grow up in a better way. Hope to see u soon again.
Warm Regards
1st gate home fusion staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#2 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Gate Home- Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Gate Home- Fusion

Property: 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Address: Dhibba Para | near Fort Parking, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1st Gate Home- Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1st gate Home-Fusion we offer to guests all the best they deserve: from furnishing to full optional service. 8 rooms with all modern amenities, 8 unique nests where the true home comfort of home as well as the luxury of a classy hotel mix together to offer a refined, warm and cheering sensation. The rooms are uncluttered and stylish with soft furnishings and decorative items; wooden flooring and organic walls colors contribute to a make staying warm and comfortable as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 1st Gate Home- Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing