We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Thank you, thank you, Tripadvisor and prior reviewers for helping me know of this place. The rooms are beautifully done. They say that the bed is made of 'puffy clouds', and it really is SO comfortable. The staff is extremely attentive. The setting of the rooftop restaurant, viewing the fort lit at night, is incredible. And the food is excellent. One of the owners is Italian, and it shows. The pastas (we tried three) are very good, and the bruschetta is so perfectly toasted that it melts in your mouth. All-in-all a unique, wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for 1st Gate Home- Fusion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Near lohri we stayed here.It was an amazing experience.We cherish our stay at Jaisalmer only because of 1st gate.More then 5 star.All credit goes to its staff and owner.Amazing hotel, staff,ambience,room,service,etc...etc...etc... You CANNOT ask for a better hotel then this.Personalised attention of each and every guest in the hotel is the main TRP of it.I personally request everyone reading this review to stay here once to experience what you might not have experienced in any of the 5 star hotels till yet.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupsyNitinChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a small but beautiful hotel near the entrance to the fort. We stayed for three nights and had a great time. From the roof top terrace, you get a wonderful view of the living fort. Federica and Manoj have made it into a very homely place to stay. The rooms are spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and the showers a welcome treat. We enjoyed the delicious Italian vegetarian cuisine,the personal service and the many conversations with Federica, Manoj and especially Princess Diya. The cheapest laundry in the world!!
We would be happy to recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone.
All the staff were very helpful but Ali was exceptional.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. You might think it is a little on the expensive side when booking, well... think again, after only 20 minutes in the hotel all I could think about was how good value this was. The owner of the place is italian and while I don't like this kind of cliché, one can really tell by how tastefully everything is decorated. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. Their beds just make you feel like you are in heaven, it's been hard going back to my bed after that... But the icing on the cake is how lovely everybody is. I travelled with my parents and my mother was quite ill when we got to Jaisalmer, the hotel came to pick us up, gave her medicine, made sure that she was ok throughout the stay and even went as far as preparing tea for her at 4 in the morning because they heard how badly she was coughing. My parents are not particularly keen on excessive pampering but all of this was done with such genuine interest and with such discretion that they keep saying they would come back to India even if it was just to stay at 1st Gate one more night. The breakfast and restaurant are also delicious. Oh, and I forgot that they even made us sandwiches (for free) for the train. I am certainly coming back!
The only negative thing I can think of and this is very very minor, is that the croissants are not as good as everything else but then again this is probably just because I am French... and it goes to show how wonderful everything else was!

Room Tip: We had rooms 12 and 13, I personally preferred 12 but both were extremely beautiful!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulka83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel which is located at a good location and provides with all comforts of a good hotel without being pretentious about it .

The great things about the hotel

1. We took a room which accommodates three beds so it was quite spacious
2. It had a small day bed near the window to read or take a small nap
3. Complimentary fruits, snacks and water
4. Very prompt and affordable laundry services
5. Friendly and helpful staff
6. Great roof top restaurant
7. Located just outside the fort area
8. comfortable beds
9. Their breakfast was freshly prepared and very yummy

Room Tip: If you have a toddler ,you should ask for a separate bed (you will have to pay for it of course)whic...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our maiden trip to Rajasthan began on a fantastic note with 1st Gate Home. Manoj (the owner) and his entire staff went out of their way to make us feel wonderful and superbly comfortable. The hotel is centrally located, so everything from the mesmerising Golden Fortress to the innumerable shops, eateries etc. are a stone's throw away. Sitting on the terrace, sipping masala tea and warming our hands over the sigree and our hearts with the overwhelming hospitality of the staff, i and my husband spent hours soaking in the vibrant and timeless beauty of Jaisalmer. The food is good ; continental is better than the indian fare and breakfast is sumptuous with a rarer then rare fresh orange juice!! Kudos to you guys...hope to come back someday :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinamyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We got to know of this place from Tripadvisor and honestly it was a great decision by us to chose this place for our stay. Bang opposite to the Golden Fort of Jaisalmer it provides a picturesque view of the fort, specially from its rooftop restaurant .... The owner, Manoj, is a wonderful guy who will make it a point to make ur stay unforgettable ... Tea, coffee and mineral water are complimentary here - i.e. you can have as much as u want... The staff are very nice specially Mahavir and Chandan Jha... Rooms are very nice.... Food is also quite good.... The only two drawbacks are : - the hotel rooms are non smoking and they provide only veg food (service is a bit slow too) ... But these are minor folleys compared to the hospitability and other stuff... Smokers can smoke on the rooftop... Overall it was a great and comfortable stay... Would suggest everyone to stay there only in Jaisalmer ...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhajithysteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
540 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 108 in Jaisalmer
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Gate Home- Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Gate Home- Fusion

Address: Dhibba Para | near Fort Parking, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1st Gate Home- Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1st gate Home-Fusion we offer to guests all the best they deserve: from furnishing to full optional service. 8 rooms with all modern amenities, 8 unique nests where the true home comfort of home as well as the luxury of a classy hotel mix together to offer a refined, warm and cheering sensation. The rooms are uncluttered and stylish with soft furnishings and decorative items; wooden flooring and organic walls colors contribute to a make staying warm and comfortable as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1st Gate Home- Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing