We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1st Gate Home- Fusion
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oasis in the desert”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We are Australians living in Sri Lanka and came to Rajasthan for 2 weeks holiday. 1st Gate Home-Fusion was our home for 3 days and did not disappoint. THE most comfortable bed in our six months of travelling, very spacious room, lovely decor, very friendly and helpful owners, wonderful rooftop restaurant serving tasty Italian and Indian food, excellent location just outside the Fort (much better than staying within), very attentive staff, great value for money and if you love animals, you will have two dogs, one cat and a horse to make friends with! Cannot recommend highly enough. Building works have commenced for a pool and spa..... we will be back!

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bungangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
My dear Guests

It was our pleasure to share time with you,
we will take all your suggestions as per to grow as person and also as business

Hope really to see you again
Take care
Manoj and Federica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
95
186
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent one month in India and visited 16 cities and villages. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, extremely clean, delicious food, incredible location, but the thing we liked and appreciated the most: the attention. The staff was so kind, generous and helpful, they managed to make us feel like we were home, and we were far far away from it. It was difficult not to compare the rest of the hotels with this one. Congratulations to Federica, Titi, and all the staff. Thank you very much again for everything.

Room Tip: We saw about three rooms and all were gorgeous. Trust the staff, you will have a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

thanks so much for to give your precious time for review our hotel

Hope to see you again

Regards
Federica and all the 1st gate home fusion staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay at the 1st Gate was extremely comfortable. It is unique boutique hotel that is modern, efficient and minimal. The room and bathroom are well designed, the quality of bed, linen, towels is 5-star. We ate very good Italian food in the rooftop restaurant that overlooks the fort. Next day we had some awesome sandwiches in that part of the world. Everyone in the hotel including the bosses were very friendly and would go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anish_anand2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1stGateHomeFusion, Owner at 1st Gate Home- Fusion, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

thanks so much for your feedback

We wish to get you back sooner.

All the best
Federica and all the 1st gate home fusion staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had one night in Jaisalmer and where amazed by this Hotel. You can clearly see that there is a European hand that is governing this place.
1. The building and rooms could easily be placed in a nice 200 Euro Hotel somewhere in Europe
2. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful different to other Hotels we stayed at on our travel
3. The Kitchen is a mix of Indian and Italian dishes

All in all we can only highly recommend anybody whilst being in Jaisalmer to stay with the 1st Gate. Standard in India is different than in Europe/ US, but this Hotel absolutely complies with Western standards. In addition, you can flee the sometime overwhelming Indian city live in this Hotel.
The location is perfectly located just around the corner and a 2min walk to the 1st Gate of the Fort. Living inside the Fort is over-rated if you ask me. You are going to visit it anyway and walk around there and from here you are there quickly anyway.
Bottled water is complimentary for as much as you'd like hence no need to think about where to get good water from in Jaisalmer.

There is little things that could be better, but I am sure they are tackling these problems. They just introduced a free WiFi system that not all the time worked (but staff was happy to help with and solve) and I think I read an earlier comment of not having a closet, which I think in the smaller rooms might be the case. Still not a reason not to go as a) you are travelling and living out of the suitcase anyway b) you are probably only gonna stay 1 or 2 nights in Jaisalmer and c) if you stay longer or definitely want a closet - take one of the bigger rooms which also come with more space to relax.

When we arrived before the check-in time, our bigger room was not ready yet, however given the fact they had another free room, they offered us to take a shower after our overnight train first in that available room and move to our room afterwards. That was extremely appreciated by us after 12 hours in the train and is also not normal given the fact that they had to clean the room after we took our shower again.
Both rooms had space to relax and read a book or so.

All in all, when in Jaisalmer and wanting to be in a high western standard personal Hotel, this is the one to choose!

Oh, and the topping on the cake - we travelled 17 days in India including 5-star Hotels in Jodhpur and Udaipur and the bed in the 1st Gate was by far the best bed we have slept in in our entire time in India! Sweet dreams!

Room Tip: We had room 12 which was awesome. A traditional in window reading space next to the window and a spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marc Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would stay here again. Staff is very helpfull and make guests feel very welcome. Very good location. Free transport from AirPort or railway station. The sense for detail. Comfortable and space full rooms, very clean. Good restaurant but a bit slow service . This was one of best hotel in our trip to India.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Thank you for your welcome quality. We stay 2 nights and everything was perfect. Personnel is very kindly, and you can have food all the day in the restaurant. In the evening we appreciated the roof top restaurant with the vue on Jaisalmer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRENCHCOUPLE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights ,very clean and comfortable.Lovely Italian hostess,owner.Great food both the Indian and Italian cuisine.Walk to everything and across from the fort which is lit up at night.We were able to take a trip to the desert from there.

Room Tip: No bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
8.5 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jaisalmer Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Home
Jasmin Home
#1 of 104 in Jaisalmer
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Gate Home- Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Gate Home- Fusion

Property: 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Address: Dhibba Para | near Fort Parking, Jaisalmer, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1st Gate Home- Fusion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 1st gate Home-Fusion we offer to guests all the best they deserve: from furnishing to full optional service. 8 rooms with all modern amenities, 8 unique nests where the true home comfort of home as well as the luxury of a classy hotel mix together to offer a refined, warm and cheering sensation. The rooms are uncluttered and stylish with soft furnishings and decorative items; wooden flooring and organic walls colors contribute to a make staying warm and comfortable as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1st Gate Home- Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing