We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
334
80
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
80
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaisalmer fort kb lodge living fort place to stay rooftop terrace fairy tale charming hotel fort walls thali magical experience entire city chai wonderful stay golden city manu india ramparts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Beautiful hotel, with amazing common spaces (all sorts of decks, balconies, reading nooks). Staff is incredibly friendly. Breakfast is a delight. Rooms are on the small side (it is a fort) but clean. Would highly recommend for an unforgettable stay in Jaisalmer. Only downside is that hotel is a bit pricey compared to other options in the area.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceceinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

A relaxing stay in a beautiful setting. From the moment we arrived the staff were quietly spoken and extremely helpful. The outlook from the balconies has to be seen to be believed - photos just don't do it justice. The rooms are clean and decorated in a subtle but yet traditional Indian manner. The breakfasts cooked to order are the best we have had since we arrived in India two weeks ago.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank charlesrebecca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This hotel was a fabulous place to stay. We recently spent 3 nights there and had 2 rooms for our family of 4. Manu and his staff treated us like family with very attentive service and great breakfasts.It's location, high up in the fort,commands magnificent views across the whole of the city while the rooms and common areas a filled with interesting and authentic Indian antiques. I would definitely return to this unique property.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms off the main terrace
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I love this hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and very stylish, the roof top is an excellent place to sip tea and look across the city with excellent views.The hotel is situated in the fortress next to an ancient Jain temple. The neighbourhood is relatively quiet for India. I highly recommend it

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarasmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Tucked in a small alley this hotel is not easy to find, but once you do, it is a rewarding experience. Perched up above the main gate, you have the best view in jaisalmer of the Maharaja's palace. You can also watch the life below or just spend time in one of the forts 99 bastions which doubles as a hotel room. The staff are friendly and happy to please. It's a chill place, one to come back to.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ilya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews