We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
418
47
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
47
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner desert safari rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort boutique hotel top floor homely feeling a lovely place to stay beautifully decorated rooms personal attention welcome drink maintained property railway station camel ride make you feel at home excellent stay great view
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Very satisfactory. Nice Accomodation and amenities and gesture. (Mr. Jitu) Owner of the Hotel along with his wife and daughter jasmin we remeber still. Just reach at Jaisalmer and make a phone call to Mr. Jitu. and then just feel the gesture from jituji. He arranged for us also the desart tour at KHURI (Pal Raja Resort) . In a nut shell

Room tip: Just go with Jasmin and feel the experience
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AshisMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitendra b, Owner at Jasmin Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear AshisMukherjee:

Good day from Jasmin Hotel,

We feel glad to know you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and have a relaxing moment far from the sounds of the city. We work as a family to provide our guest comfort and make you feel at home, we really appreciate your review.

Thanks for your kindness

Regards,
Jitendra Bissa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

My husband & I were staying at the Mandir Palace for 3 nights. Large heritage suite (dated bathroom) with long balcony. Fabulous internal carved stonework throughout. Paid 14000 rupees, a ransom when you think that the breakfast was terrible, and the general level of service was very poor (I will do a separate review). Being so dissatisfied, we decided to explore the top 3 hotels in Jaisalmer according to Trip Advisor. We went to the Jasmin for lunch (excellent), but did not stay. We saw 3 of the rooms - extremely clean (& I am obsessive about that), contemporary design lines (refreshing after all the heritage), really good beds & good sheets (my hotel had the thinnest, not very white sheets), and excellent shower rooms. All this for under 3000 rupees! My husband was not at all happy when he realised how much more we were paying (I had hidden it from him).

BUT the most important thing was the passion & caring attitude of the owner, Jitendra Bissa. He should be running the Mandir!

Small but perfectly formed, I would say.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footloose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitendra b, Owner at Jasmin Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear footloose111:

Greetings from Jasmin Home,

We really appreciate your review, for us is a pleasure to satisfied the needs of our guest. Jaisalmer is a lovely city and is part of our goal to share a nice and friendly experience for everyone who visits us. Is important for us to know that you enjoy the food and our services while having a relaxing moment in our quiet area out of the city center.

Thank you for your kindness,

Regards
Jitendra Bissa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, facilities and service on a moderate budget. Owner gives personal attention to your requirements. Ask for upper floor rooms to get a view of fort from window. Food in rooftop restaurant, especially breakfast is great. Food is pricey though.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Maulik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitendra b, Owner at Jasmin Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018


Dear Maulik B:

Greetings from Jasmin Home,

We really appreciate your review, for us is a pleasure to satisfy the needs of our guest. Jaisalmer is a lovely city and is part of our goal to share a nice and friendly experience for everyone who visits us. We work as a family to be able to give you great moments and memories during your stay.

Thank you for your kindness,

Regards
Jitendra Bissa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Dear Friends,
I stay here in December 2013 for three nights , this was my first Jaisalmer trip and we found superb experience here.
Owner is very helping nature he arrange every thing on time he is my good friend now , rooms are very clean , Location is very good, they also arrange camping in your require.
I can say Just go for it if you want to spend some private time in good area.

Thanks,
Jay Rajasthan

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssdulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitendra b, Owner at Jasmin Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear ssdulawat:

Greetings from Jasmin Hotel,

For us is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We want our guests to feel comfortable and have a unique experience supplying their needs while visiting our Hotel. We appreciate your review; hope to serve you in a near future.

Regards,
Jitendra Bissa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Fabulous hotel with all the amenities you'd expect in a western hotel without losing it's Indian ambience. Everything designed and finished to a very high standard. Jitu goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Great views of the fort from the terrace restaurant. Complimentary lifts to the popular sites around town. We were walking to the lake when Jasmine Home's jeep passed us going home and the driver recognised us, turned around and took us where we wanted to go.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank RM56M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jitendra b, Owner at Jasmin Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018


Dear RM56M:

Good day from Jasmin Hotel,

We feel glad to know you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and have a relaxing moment far from the sounds of the city. We work as a family to provide our guest comfort and make you feel at home, we really appreciate your review.

Thanks for your kindness

Regards,
Jitendra Bissa
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews