We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Just cheked out from the hotel and reviewing the property though not that grand property but really good and well maintained the staff from top level to the least is just great always there to help you
The food was good the breakfast spread was okay compared to taj standards this is where they need to improve rest taj properties are the best

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank latasak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your trip as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us, we thank you for your generous comment about your stay at our hotel.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel and your concerns raised regarding certain points are noted down for corrective measures.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    140
    54
    5
    13
See reviews for
123
115
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

we had stayed at the hotel from 14th January to 16th January. The stay was very much comfortable and staffs were also cooperative. We booked hotel through make my trip and there was confusion over breakfast inclusion in package. The hotel management tacked the issue nicely and to our comfort.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Susil
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot. Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating. We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.

Best regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed with this hotel in the month of Dec’13… Cannot explain my experience in words… The staff here is a group of magicians led by an highly customer centric hotel manager.

Staff : Excellent - Always helpful and courteous.
Food : Excellent - Nice spread of breakfast buffet and excellent quality maintained. I had some specific requirements, but this team made sure they exceeded my expectations.
Service : Excellent. Nice pool, evening dance, had a pint of beer and enjoyed the breeze looking at the fort. What more can you ask for.
I wish you guys all the very best. I am sure to come back with my family next time.
Surely the best hotel in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawal-kot, Jaisalmer!

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback.
It gives us immense pleasure to receive such a lovely feedback about our hotel and services. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciated the locality, facilities and service levels at the hotel. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and recommendation and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Me and my team look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

With Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Mr. Jitendar Singh and his staff , three cheers for these guys. Nice rooms, clean washrooms, heaters in every room, well-lit at night, and absolutely delicious food, id recommend this place to anyone.
Stayed here for one night, but will be going back for a longer stay, only if this team is running the place !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back, rooms near the reception get more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrawasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Karan,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us & thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot.
Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating.
We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together, so thank you for acknowledging the hard work and effort they put forth each day. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.

With Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff provided exceptional customer service led by the hotel manager who greeted us at reception and was friendly whenever we saw him around the hotel. We had not seen this level of service from a hotel manager before and it really did make us enjoy our visit so much more as it felt that our comfort was paramount to the hotel.

The really minor point was that our room was by the car park so it was a little noisy at times and the flute player we loved so much on arrival in the evening was a little annoying when we were trying to sleep.

Overall, we would really recommend people to stay here, it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us & thank you for taking the time to express your views about your stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot. Your encouraging comments and genuine praise for the services is a pleasure to read and highly motivating. We are glad that know that your stay was memorable& it is the staff that brings it together, so thank you for acknowledging the hard work and effort they put forth each day. Thank you once again and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Excellent hotel, very corporative staff with good food and service. Swimming pool & view from the pool is highlight of the hotel. Hotel architecture and interiors are brilliantly design according to the culture. Jaisalmer is must seen place in rajesthan & Gateway Hotel Rawalkot is very good option to stay out there.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel in a Beautiful Historic City
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKS-RPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Hope you are well

We are glad that you enjoyed your trip as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us, we thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel. Comments such as these always encourages us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality & services.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Dec 2013 and were very happy with the service we got. My daughter forgot her blanket at Taj Jodhpur and the manager Mr. Jitendar Singh went out of his way to get the blanket for us. Our stay was pleasant, the service outstanding and staff very friendly.
The place has a rustic feel to it and I believe the rooms are getting renovated. Apart from the lack of storage in my room I don't have any complains.
They have full buffet breakfast and Dinner, never was around for lunch so don't know. During Dinner, local singers and puppeteers perform which is quite entertaining. You can sit in the open terrace and watch the sunset and the fort. Overall an Awesome experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, it motivates and helps us to do better.

Rawalkot team joins me in thanking you for staying at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#27 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#55 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#23 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
Desert Tulip Hotel & Resort
#42 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#25 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#87 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer

Property: Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Address: Plot No. 3, Hotel Complex, Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#11 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popularly known as the Golden City due to the colour the stone walls take on at sunset, Jaisalmer is a captivating destination. Historic Havelis, a vast desert landscape and picture-perfect sand dunes make Jaisalmer one of the most charming destinations in India. Modern comfort melds seamlessly with medieval charm at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer. The hotel is the perfect vantage point to watch the Jaisalmer Fort change colour from sunrise to sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawal Kot Hotel
Rawal Kot Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing