We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Its is a very nice experience to stay in thia hotel. Staff is so supportive we have a marriage anniversary they made this occasion and visit very memorable. Awesome hotel and highly recommended to every visitor.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr. Amit,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavour is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times.

We look forward to welcome you with your family & friends in time to come.

Kind Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    144
    57
    5
    13
See reviews for
127
117
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We lodged cozy at the TAJ Group of Hotels property-Gateway Rawalkot. All the personal touches to our welcome, including a personal visit by the resort Manager. Well light, spacious and bright rooms done with the local taste and modern functionality. Well customised meals, home like dining set up and overall comfortable! The pool is scenic and a sure cool delight

We visited a few but the must see places like :
1) The Sam sand dunes (day 1) with an exclusive dinner and cultural evening at the Rajasthan Desert Safari. Col Upendra's team ensured it was a picture perfect evening.
2) Kuldera or the haunted village-to get up and close with the local community. Important to remain sensitivity and oblivious to the reasons the village was evacuated overnight. Respect for the women folk continues to be high on the radar.
3) The Gadisar lake (day 2)- If we thought Rajasthan was about paucity of water we sure in for a mega surprise. This lake is sure a photographer's delight-the groups of pigeons perched all across, the scenic architecture enclosing the lake, clear water and the cool breeze as you paddled on the lake...an experience called Rajasthan-the state of deserts !
4) Patwaon ki haweli -an architecture’s delight in every way

MID-DAY MEALS: The Trio was a lovely experience-high end , cosy, well done food. Ridhi Siddhi was a good take away

SHOPPING: State museums on Gandhi Chowk

Jaisalmer is surely 'the golden city'- with moments to treasure for a lifetime

Room Tip: All rooms are does the same. You may however opt for the 200 series opposite to the reception, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavour is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times.

Thanking you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is just perfect in the city of Jaisalmer.
Nice Staff
Good homely Food
Great rooms and
Superb pool
You will like to unwind here after Camel Safari and city walks
Very close to Railway station and set in traditional Jaisalmeri Haveli style,
Perfect getaway

Room Tip: Just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kripa2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Ma'am,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Jaisalmer.
We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, rooms, food and services.
Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, for whom it will be great source of inspiration.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh Lote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and it was an very good experience. Staff was very co-operative and the local was very nice. No disturbance at night. Its about 5 km away from Jaisalmer city but you can always get auto. The rooms were clean and spacious. Cultural program organized by hotel was very good. It also included puppet show for kids. The pool is very clean and the terrace dinning would make the whole trip awesome. I would recommend to all Travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemraj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.
I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are also happy to learn that you found our staff efficient and helpful, rooms clean, peaceful and well appointed. Sundowner and Dinning at the Terrace is definitely awesome experience . I thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back with family and friends at Jaisalmer.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh Lote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very good property to stay in Jaisalmer. very well maintain and giving the feel of Rajasthan. Food is also execellent.
Rooms are very good that too giving the feel of Rajasthani culture even garden and lobby are very beautiful

Room Tip: All Room are good, can choose any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Mr. Anand,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavour is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times.

Thanking you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is one the place, where I enjoyed a lot... Nice place to stay, gives great experience of Rajasthan Culture. Food is nice... Nice to enjoy the Swimming Pool during sunset... You will find good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gupta_pankaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for your delightful comment on Trip Advisor. Our endeavour is to exceed guest expectations and it is motivational for us to see guest enjoying their stay at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer.

Thanking you once again.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Value for money..spacious rooms. Good views of the city, especially at night. Nice food. Quiet place. Just 10 minutes from the main city by car. Service is good. enjoy the sunset from the open air restaurant with cultural performances. A perfect place with family. they arranged a special candle light dinner with cake for my wife's birthday celebrations. Staff and manager Jitendra Lote are very courteous. Highly recommended

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the fort for lovely views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agarwalbharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Jitendra Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 104 in Jaisalmer
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#26 of 104 in Jaisalmer
761 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#54 of 104 in Jaisalmer
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Gorbandh Palace
Gorbandh Palace
#27 of 104 in Jaisalmer
535 reviews
1.9 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
395 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer

Property: Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Address: Plot No. 3, Hotel Complex, Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaisalmer
#6 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
#11 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popularly known as the Golden City due to the colour the stone walls take on at sunset, Jaisalmer is a captivating destination. Historic Havelis, a vast desert landscape and picture-perfect sand dunes make Jaisalmer one of the most charming destinations in India. Modern comfort melds seamlessly with medieval charm at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer. The hotel is the perfect vantage point to watch the Jaisalmer Fort change colour from sunrise to sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawal Kot Hotel
Rawal Kot Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing