We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BRYS Fort(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sonar Garh Fort(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahadev Palace(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
143
166
60
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
166
60
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj grouprawal kotswimming poolfamily vacationpeaceful hotelnice poolmain citycourteous stafftraditional rajasthani foodbreakfast spreadstayed for nightsgreat propertyother hotelsfort rajwadabasic amenitiesroom service isrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After reading the reviews, booked the rooms online and checked in with my family and I must say that I was not disappointed.

Excellent rooms and room service. Nice A la carte choice... specially the one they call as "Laal Maas".. ( I hope I got that correct) :-).

The best part is the pool, had chilled beer in the evening to ward off the heat and enjoyed excellent view of the fort... what else can you ask for.

Would want to thank the hotel manager for taking special care of us.

Overall a great stay... Looking forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot !!

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavor is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times. We look forward to welcome you with family and friends in Jaisalmer.

Thanking you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Well we went to this place expecting a nice buffet breakfast..... but being d off season n with very limited occupancy the breakfast was on order. The preparation were good although the menu was limited.
Nevertheless the property has a nice quaint feel to it.... the swimming pool although small n on 4 feet deep gives an amazing view of the sonar fort.
All in all the place is nice......

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank poshukmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay, liked the quality of food and enjoyed view from our 2000 sq ft pool at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer.
Our endeavor is to exceed guest expectations and become part of their fond memories in Jaisalmer.
On behalf of our team I once again thank you for staying at The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer. We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel with family and friends .

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Its is a very nice experience to stay in thia hotel. Staff is so supportive we have a marriage anniversary they made this occasion and visit very memorable. Awesome hotel and highly recommended to every visitor.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr. Amit,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavour is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times.

We look forward to welcome you with your family & friends in time to come.

Kind Regards,
Jitendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We lodged cozy at the TAJ Group of Hotels property-Gateway Rawalkot. All the personal touches to our welcome, including a personal visit by the resort Manager. Well light, spacious and bright rooms done with the local taste and modern functionality. Well customised meals, home like dining set up and overall comfortable! The pool is scenic and a sure cool delight

We visited a few but the must see places like :
1) The Sam sand dunes (day 1) with an exclusive dinner and cultural evening at the Rajasthan Desert Safari. Col Upendra's team ensured it was a picture perfect evening.
2) Kuldera or the haunted village-to get up and close with the local community. Important to remain sensitivity and oblivious to the reasons the village was evacuated overnight. Respect for the women folk continues to be high on the radar.
3) The Gadisar lake (day 2)- If we thought Rajasthan was about paucity of water we sure in for a mega surprise. This lake is sure a photographer's delight-the groups of pigeons perched all across, the scenic architecture enclosing the lake, clear water and the cool breeze as you paddled on the lake...an experience called Rajasthan-the state of deserts !
4) Patwaon ki haweli -an architecture’s delight in every way

MID-DAY MEALS: The Trio was a lovely experience-high end , cosy, well done food. Ridhi Siddhi was a good take away

SHOPPING: State museums on Gandhi Chowk

Jaisalmer is surely 'the golden city'- with moments to treasure for a lifetime

Room Tip: All rooms are does the same. You may however opt for the 200 series opposite to the reception, but a fair distance away not to intrude your privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Hotel Rawalkot, Jaisalmer

Thank you for such an inspirational feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to see guest having pleasant & memorable experience at our hotel and our day is made by seeing guest happy as our endeavour is to exceed guest satisfaction at all times.

Thanking you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel is just perfect in the city of Jaisalmer.
Nice Staff
Good homely Food
Great rooms and
Superb pool
You will like to unwind here after Camel Safari and city walks
Very close to Railway station and set in traditional Jaisalmeri Haveli style,
Perfect getaway

Room Tip: Just enjoy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kripa2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JitendraSLote, General Manager at Hotel Rawalkot Jaisalmer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ma'am,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Jaisalmer.
We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, rooms, food and services.
Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, for whom it will be great source of inspiration.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Jitendra Singh Lote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews