We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and fun class from a wonderful teacher”
Review of Queen Harish

Queen Harish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dancing Queen of the Desert
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique and fun class from a wonderful teacher”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We came to Queen Harish to film a travel segment for the Chinese Travel Channel. She took us to a serene lake setting that felt more like we were in a movie than real life. Queen Harish is quite famous internationally and in India, he performs regularly in Japan, Germany, USA and more other countries. You can find many videos of him on Youtube. Yet, in person Queen Harish is very down to earth and super nice. He is a person you can rely on if you need any help in Jaisalmer.

His class is a lot of fun and informative. Not only does he teach you traditional Rajasthan gypsy dance moves, but also lets you create your own moves. We had a blast filming and taking the course.

Very special experience and highly recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank whereskyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    17
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
“Dance, dance and dance again with Queeny Harish!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We met Queen Harish for the first time at Goa Tribal Fest in Arambol. It was so excitable!
And in 10th Birthday celebrations Shanti Goa his dance literally made our heads whirling. For the next day we’ve don’t missed Bollywood Mujra workshop at the Temple Of Dance in Arambol.

Queen Harish is very inspirational teacher giving us Queen Harish's own style!
He respect both, the professional dancers and "if you come to workshop just for fun:)". The enjoyable time spend for all family!

Personally, Queen Harish recalled me, that on stage you have to dance not only by the body but also by face. Not only externally but also internally.

He is very emotional performer. Movements, eyes, special energy, all inspires to dance, fantastic!

Don’t miss any occasion to dance with Queeny Harish!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyGoGoBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip to Rajasthan”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I heard about Queen Harish from a friend and emailed him to see if he'd be performing while we were in Jaisalmer. He was not, but put together a dance glass for our group of five that ended up being a highlight of our entire vacation. We had a ton of learn, learned a lot, and are now, I'm sure, lifelong fans of the Queen. Can't wait to see him perform in the US.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BkTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Queen Harish is THE BEST!!!!! Do not miss this!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Queen Harish is amazing. Unlike many other posters on tripadvisor, we did not get to see Queen Harish perform. Instead, my four friends & I (also in our early 30s) took a 3 hour dance class with him in Jaisalmer. It was AMAZING! It was great to move our bodies after not exercising or getting our heart-rate up for a couple weeks.

Queen Harish is a wonderful teacher and lovely man and we had just the BEST time with him! We'll be doing our Bollywood moves for years to come!

(And we're definitely going to try to see Queen Harish when he comes to perform in the U.S.!)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramanyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
1 review
“Absolute Delight!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Queen Harish is one of the best performers I have ever seen...He beats the traditional kalbeliya girl dancers as well...When I first saw him perform at flamenco...i was awestruck...And very very eager to see him perform next...i dont know the exact thing behind his name.. 'queen'.. but i guess its just because he will rule your heart with his beautiful art...
Xoxo... Keep it up...and see you again sooon.. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Priya_malani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queen Harish also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Queen Harish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing