We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Class!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jaisalmer Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Class!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Nice hotel in the Haveli style . On the roof comfortable sitting areas, great panoramic view of Sonar and Jaisalmer City. Very good food, recommended and incredibly nice owner. Is it like one days stay longer than planned to get from traveling in India to recover. Hotel also offers Desert Camps, with which you can explore the area.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room No. 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ021998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    24
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moglibaloo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I visited Jaisalmer and found this hotel's management to be very kind, helpful, responsive to requests, and very interested in making my stay as nice as possible. I was on a motorcycle safari myself, and parked my Royal Enfield 500 cc cycle in front of the hotel, and there it stayed safe and sound for the three days I was at the village. The village is very safe and I didnt think there was a worry at all. Jaisalmer palace staff made sure the bike was well looked after. If there is any reason to stay at Jaisalmer Palace, one would be to meet the owner Mr. Singh. He is a man in his 40's who grew up in a village in the desert, and was a forerunner in building the tent and desert safari industry. We had the opportunity to walk around town with him, and it seemed he is a star as so many friends came up to speak with him and greet him. He can arrange a camel safari for you at the nearby town of SAM. My friend and I struck up quite a good friendship with Mr. Singh, so he was kind enough to personally show us some places. He is busy, so I was happy he made time. He brought my friend out riding and told the camel guide to leave them be, and off into the desert sand Mr Singh and my friend trotted. I suppose she will write her own review, so I will let her explain the time personally; but, what I can attest to is her complete enthusiasm for the generosity and gentlemanliness Mr Singh showed her. I would agree, he showed me the same kindness as I mentioned. The hotel is easy to find at night, which in the village around the fort, all the buildings look similar, but the Jalsaimer Palace has tasteful white christmas lights which highlight the beautiful gold sandstone facade. The hotel has a nice rooftop which does provide a great view of the fort. His cook makes meals from scratch, and allowed me to watch to learn a little mutton tikka masala cooking skills. It was really tasty. Mr Singh said he is in the process of making the rooftop enclosed room into a movie room where he will show movies nightly for free, but he still was in the process of getting the hotel to his preferred state. As I said, the hotel is new and has been open about 3 months. There is value for money at this hotel. The water was hot, he provided a night heater if the temperature was cold (I was there in January), and he gave good suggestions and advice, to which I didnt think had any personal stake in his suggestion. Endemic in India is a commission mentality, but I really believe Mr. Singh didn't give a hoot about commissions, and I think he was keenly interested in me getting a good experience during my visit to Jaisalmer.

I am going to give it 3 to 4 stars because I dont believe in star grade inflation. For 5 stars you can stay at Surygardh Palace 20 km outside of town at a minimum rate of 10000 Rups (160 USD). Jaisalmer Palace you will pay less than 2500. The location is great, the beds are comfortable, the water hot, heaters available on request, food good, nice relaxing roof to chill out on, nightly movies to come, safe place to put your car or motorcycle, all this is what I wanted.

I give it three stars on cleanliness as no place (not even the expensive places) in Jaisalmer should be 4 or 5 stars ... dust is endemic as you are in a desert. Location is 4 stars as it is not in the fort, but I didnt want to be in the fort because the touting and noise and aggressive people there I found tiresome. The rooms get three stars as when I was there Mr Singh was just getting the special aspects of what make a room perfect into place. But the rooms were very large, bed was comfortable, and I am sure the place will be further improved shortly. But value for money is what I wanted, and I wanted nice people around me. This I got at Jaisalmer Palance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moglibaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajmer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean, the location is great, staff very helpful, offering tours in the desert. In short, a really good choice. Nice Fort View from roof top and good choice of cuisine.
The owner is a nice person and provide best to the tourists.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuryaAjmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had my family and I for 3 days at this excellent hotel. Very efficient staff. Manager treated us in a very professional manner. It is a small but charming hotel, amazing views from the restaurant. Clean and well maintained. Do not forget to ask special jaisalmer dish (Dining).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyaRathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stay in hotel jaisalmer palace yesterday. Nice comfortable rooms on average price . About services food was excellent and about restaurant nice view of sonar from roof. And Mr. Singh, is very good person make your stay very friendly. This hotel is good choice to stay in jaisalmer

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriddyJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was at Jaisalmer on 28/29 Dec 2013. i lke the property very much and recommended it for the reasons below.
*New Property
*In center of the city, close to all tourist attractions
*Excellent Services
*Roof Top restaurant from where you can enjoy the glimpse of Jaisalmer for in night.
*Friendly Staff.
*Nice and Clean room.

Room Tip: Specious room, nice and cleen
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranbanka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We first selected the Damodra Camp to spend our nights in Jaisalmer, but our travel agent suggested us Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, choice we did not regret. We were fortunate to have one of the suites and we were accommodated beautifully. So if you want to be beautifully housed, CHOOSE preferably a suite. dinners are served at the roof top by candlelight and the buffet is well stocked and quite varied desserts. Nothing wrong with the comfort and cleanliness level.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshaDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#38 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#10 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royale Jaisalmer
The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nachana Haveli
Hotel Nachana Haveli
#37 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Golden House
The Golden House
#22 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaisalmer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisalmer Palace

Property: Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Address: Near Jaisalmer Fort, Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jaisalmer Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace with 15 super Deluxe rooms .Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is located Near GADI SAGAR GATE, DHIBA PARA . Allthe tourist places of Jisalmer is walk able distance from the HotelJaisalmer Palace and The sam sand dunes is 40 km away from thehotel.Facilities available:Remote Control Mutli Premium Channel TelevisionAttached European Bathroom with Modern AmenitiesAir conditioner in all RoomsCable MoviesSeparate BalconyBed side TelephoneLuxury bath amenitiesMulti-line phoneWardrobe storageFree Wi-Fi access is availableWork deskRoom service (24 hrs)Laundry/ Dry cleaning service (Same day)Free newspaper (lobby)Doctor on callAmple bus/car parking within hotel compoundOther facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. Currency exchange can be arranged. Meals & Restaurant: Excellent meals Indian and Continental are served in the Roof Top Air conditioner dining hall & open Roof Top Restaurant .Room service is provided throughout the day. All rooms feature a spacious attached bathroom, satellite television , telephone and 5 star facilities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Jaisalmer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing