We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great food, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Otago
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view, great food, great staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I was warmly welcomed here by the friendly staff and was fortunate enough to see a huge thunderstorm over the fort. I was dry inside the roof top restaurant enjoying an ice cold beer. I would and will happily stay again. The morning trip out on a motor bike to get tea from the best place in town was a treat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank escapedtheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    24
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is a very new hotel outside Jaisalmer fort in 10 min walking distance to the fort. The rooms are very nicely and colourfully decorated and you can tell everything is brand new. The best thing is the rooftop terrace where I guess you have the best view in town. It is just wonderful to enjoy breakfast and dinner with the fantastic view of the fort. Also the kitchen is a true highlight: they serve one of the best foods my friend and I enjoyed during our whole trip to India. The owner Mr. Singh is a very knowledgeable Rajasthanian gentleman. He sometimes joined us for tea on the rooftop terrace and told us very interesting things about Jaisalmer and the region. So overall we enjoyed our stay very much and can highly recommend Hotel Jaisalmer palace.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Jaisalmer Palace is a new hotel very close to the fort. From the roof terrace restaurant/cafe there are amazing views of the fort, especially at sunset.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable and nicely finnished off, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
I was a solo female traveller and felt very safe here.
Food was delicious and service was good, I loved the Maharani restaurant up on the roof.
There was allways hot water.
Thanks for a lovely stay

Room Tip: it is worth paying the extra for rooms on the higher floor. The maharani suite is gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ncr Of Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is newly constructed and looks fabulous. Room are very good and spacious with kingly furniture with amenities.The baths rooms are gorgeous. The advantage of this hotel is its location with good view of the nearby Jaisalmer fort and walking of 5 minutes to the lake.. The roof-top restaurant is excellent for enjoying your food or for relaxing in the evening with the glamorous fort at the back drop.They arrange for sand -dune safari which is must while you visit Jaisalmer..The Manager, Proprietor and all the staffs are really co-operative and guide you always properly to enjoy the city with all information on the trip to places of interest in and around Jaisalmer. Will stay there soon again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nandan Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent view of the fort from the rooftop hotel, food is good, staff is very courteous with good hospitality overall. New appearance & lobby is impressive for this category hotel.

Cons: Hotwater supply is poor, they need to improve on this. Though the staff was willing to help whenever requested, it is an inconvenience to the guest specially with kids, during cold season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pushkar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel jaisalmer palace is very nice palace to stay in jaisalmer.very good and gentle staff. awosome food by pream very beautiful view from of roof. comfortable and beautiful ac maharani dinnig room.comfortable ac guest rooms. good ideas given by mr. Devendra Singh to vist city. Everything best about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hariom011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Nice hotel in the Haveli style . On the roof comfortable sitting areas, great panoramic view of Sonar and Jaisalmer City. Very good food, recommended and incredibly nice owner. Is it like one days stay longer than planned to get from traveling in India to recover. Hotel also offers Desert Camps, with which you can explore the area.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room No. 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ021998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaisalmerP, Manager at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Jaisalmer Palace,Jaisalmer and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and that you were happy with our service and facilities. Your feedback is very encouraging and will motivate us to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Jaisalmer Palace We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Singh
9587360685
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#14 of 104 in Jaisalmer
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,059 reviews
8.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaisalmer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaisalmer Palace

Property: Hotel Jaisalmer Palace
Address: Near Jaisalmer Fort, Gadisar Gate, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jaisalmer Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaisalmer Palace with 15 super Deluxe rooms .Hotel Jaisalmer Palace is located Near GADI SAGAR GATE, DHIBA PARA . Allthe tourist places of Jisalmer is walk able distance from the HotelJaisalmer Palace and The sam sand dunes is 40 km away from thehotel.Facilities available:Remote Control Mutli Premium Channel TelevisionAttached European Bathroom with Modern AmenitiesAir conditioner in all RoomsCable MoviesSeparate BalconyBed side TelephoneLuxury bath amenitiesMulti-line phoneWardrobe storageFree Wi-Fi access is availableWork deskRoom service (24 hrs)Laundry/ Dry cleaning service (Same day)Free newspaper (lobby)Doctor on callAmple bus/car parking within hotel compoundOther facilities offered include a tour desk and a laundry. Currency exchange can be arranged. Meals & Restaurant: Excellent meals Indian and Continental are served in the Roof Top Air conditioner dining hall & open Roof Top Restaurant .Room service is provided throughout the day. All rooms feature a spacious attached bathroom, satellite television , telephone and 5 star facilities in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Jaisalmer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing