We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Sand Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sand Castle
Ranked #48 of 159 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The newly built Sand Castle Hotel is beautiful inside and out. Our host KK and his brother were wonderful hosts. They took us on a fantastic desert camping experience. We drove out to the desert where they set up a two man tent for us. KK and his brother made us food and a fire and even took us to the culture festival. The following morning while eating a delicious breakfast a camel driver arrived with two camels, which we mounted and rode KK's luxury tents at Princes Desert Camp. This was fantastic! Really luxurious, amazing hosts, good food and entertainment, with traditional Rajastani dancing. We are very grateful to KK for being so kind and helpful and we really enjoyed our experience with him.
Thank you so much KK!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamishMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a good location close to the fort. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. The friendly staff are helpful with information and they organize sightseeing and desert safari trips which are great. The rooftop restaurant has a good menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nevana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

everything about this hotel is nice. It's brand new, clean, friendly staff. Hotel is located in a quiet area, 10 min from the market and near sunset point. Its a great place if you want to relax. I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirjam621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

this is our first family visit to Rajasthan. We started with the visit to Jaiselmer. We stayed in Sand Castle hotel. it was a very pleasant stay. It is a small hotel but everything thing worked out very well. the staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean, good hot shower. Basic but very good food. Walking distance from the main market an to the fort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My stay at Hotel Sand Castel was an absolute gem in Jaisalmer. The welcome received by Jamsher and K.K. was phenomenal; which made this brand new hotel feel like home. You don’t meet people like them every day and it is such an honour to know them. You leave this hotel feeling like part of the family. The rooms at the hotel have the perfect Jaisalmer style, clean and comfortable; which made my stay even more fantastic! Oh, and the food……..it is SUPERB. Bele is an excellent chef and I miss him already. Not only does he cook well but he will also touch your heart. He is single ladies so if you are looking for husband! Everyone at this hotel goes an extra 7 million kilometers to help you with anything you need. The showers at this hotel is exactly what you need before and after your stay in the desert. Hot, powerful and refreshing!! I can’t say enough “acha” about this hotel, the people and the service. Your stay will be monumental!!

Room Tip: The rooftop is a great view! Arrive hungry so Bele can make you something!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights it was so nice. The hotel is clean, the food is great, location is great, and it is beautiful. Best of all is the staff, who are helpful in every way and make so nice relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Take safari also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agosto15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

jamsher and K.K. are the best hosts you could wish for. This place is a delight and the service is outstanding, far better than some luxury hotels. The staff are warm, informative and lots of fun. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the standard of fittings are way above those of other hotels in India. As mentioned by other reviewers the roof top restaurant has great views, is very comfortable and has awesome food. If there is space in this hotel when you visit Jaisalmer, seize the opportunity!! If you are planning to do a trip into the desert, jamsher is a wonderful host with lots of great stories so I would whole heartedly recommend. they also arrange free picup for us from station and drop back to station. who go that place who will be luckey person. pankaj and ankita.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janu_Private_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
449 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#8 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Damodra Desert Camp
Damodra Desert Camp
#1 of 269 in Jaisalmer
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sand Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sand Castle

Address: | Behind Sbbj Bank Near Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £8 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Sandcastle we offer you a relaxing stay in traditional Indian style surroundings. The hotel is in a quiet street, five minutes walking distance to the market and fort entrance. We have a beautiful roof top restaurant with views of the fort. At our hotel, we have tourists stay from all of the world as well as Indian guests and we understand the needs of travelers from different cultures. When our guests walk through the hotel door, we want them to feel as much at home as possible and if there are any special requests, we will do our utmost to provide what is needed. Jaisalmer is a wonderful laid back city and there are many great sights to see and of course the camel safaris are famous here. At the hotel you can discuss organisation of any itiniries, such as a morning tour of Jaisalmer, best places to shop, must see sights surrounding Jaisalmer and desert safaris. If you are visiting Jaisalmer, we suggest a 3 day minimum stay will cover most sightseeing and a safari experience. Most of our travelers when they arrive are feeling tired from a long journey by train, bus or car and just want to book in, have a welcome cup of chai, shower then relax in their room and we pride ourselves on giving our guests a hassle-free experience. Our staff are on hand at all times for any requests. It is our pleasure to take care of you during your stay in Jaisalmer and hope you feel you have made the perfect choice with us at Hotel Sandcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sand Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing