We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break and stunning view of the fort!”
Review of Killa Corner

Killa Corner
Ranked #23 of 181 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve pure vegetarian food and Cooked freshly in Home-Made style. Enjoy the view of fort while enjoying your meal in the Golden City.
milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice break and stunning view of the fort!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at killa three times during our visit to jaisalmer and couldn't experience anything better! Great food, nice and helpful staff, good WiFi connection and.... This is the magic place for you to chillout just in front of the ancient fort of jaisalmer! Low tables also available! Recommended and very good price for value!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vagabundoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    55
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food, nice place, great people”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

just outside the fort's main gate, you can find this cosy rooftop restaurant, with a lovely view of the fort.
it is perfect either if you want just a refreshing drink, or have a full indian meal, that is well cooked and of a very good taste.
but the best thing of this place are the owner and his father, a really nice guy that offered us to be our guide to the beautiful havelis and temples of Jaisalmer.
came here twice on the same day, we really liked the place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 422mariop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best curry in India!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had lunch here around the start of our trip and it was AMAZING! The best two were the Pea and Mushroom and the Egg Masala. YUM! The owner sat and had a chat with us and was super friendly, he also gave us some advice for our trip. The curry we had over the rest of our trip throughout India did not match up to this food! Definetly eat here. It has a great vibe too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yep they did it again ”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Being here many times I've never been disappointed but I'm going to meet the genuine friendliness of Lalu and his father and also my friend Amr and all the staff as this has been one of my best experiences in Rajasthan

Helpful?
1 Thank trevor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Really good food, great location and attentive owner.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The food here is really delicious, it is not especially cheap, by Indian standards, but it is good value. It is good food, well cooked and with excellent service. We watched the vegetables being bought for our meal in the market opposite the restaurant - so we were sure the ingredients were fresh! It has a lovely view of the fort and the square outside the gate and so is also a pleasant place for a cup of tea and a bit of people watching. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarratttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killa Corner also viewed

Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District
 

Been to Killa Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing