We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, views and very nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killa Corner

Killa Corner
Ranked #24 of 178 Restaurants in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We serve pure vegetarian food and Cooked freshly in Home-Made style. Enjoy the view of fort while enjoying your meal in the Golden City.
Ella, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, views and very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This roof top restaurant is right opposite Jaisalmer Fort, the food was excellent. The view of the fort is really good especially at night. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend. Plus they have wifi x

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killa_Corner, Owner at Killa Corner, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our service and food quality.
We look to serve you better in future with more type of cuisines.
Have a good day,
Best Regards
prashant
killa corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    54
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“good food great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

nice place to eat. We loved the view a night. Go for it!
The service was good and the menu is rich. if you like to eat wile looking at the walls of the fort, this is the place for you

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zohary5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killa_Corner, General Manager at Killa Corner, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our service and food quality.
We look to serve you better in future with more type of cuisines.
Have a good day,
Best Regards
prashant
killa corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

homely family restaurant with great view of the fort. Cheap meals and great for breakfast or lunch. Especially recommend the omelette with beans and chips! They also delivered a meal for us to our hotel for the train. Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stratsyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service. Great location with a stunning view of the fort. Delicious food at very reasonable price!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is perfectly located near the fort and you can sit and watch life pass by below. The owners were very friendly and hospitable and, whilst the food wasn't incredible, it was very tasty. A nice spot to watch the sun set over the fort whilst eating fresh food and making use of the WiFi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Jockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killa Corner also viewed

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 
Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
 

Been to Killa Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing