We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,humor boss and delicious MUTTON in India!”
Review of Hotel Shahi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shahi Palace
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is very ethnic flavor and gets a high cost performance ! It is very clean and service is very good. They picked us up from railway station for free at 5AM ! And nice boss cooks the most delicious Mutton in India I think !I miss the hotel and boss and Mutton very much! Can I speak in Chinese?! 到达旅馆的时候,上来了好喝的MASALA TEA!还有Mango lassi!都是盛情款待的for free 噢!离开Jailsmer的时候,老板好贴心的给我们准备了矿泉水作为GIFT,然后TUTUK免费送到的火车站。我觉得酒香就应该全世界都知道!老板还给我们推荐了JAIPUR的Hotel,可惜到的时候满房了,Hotel 一看就跟周围的与众不同,好多花儿,淡季都能满房啊亲!! 老板品味挺高的,关键性价比不错啊啊!!因为雨季,只看了SUNSIRE,等着十月份住沙漠数星星!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOURNEY18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shahi Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staffs are absolutely polite, kind and responsible for almost every occasions encountered during the days, unlike other indians. Room was nice, made of thick and gorgeous rocks. Safari was also nice, conducted by well trained staffs.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunhackjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at Hotel Shahi Palace for 3 nights and it was a comfortable and pleasant stay. It is located outside the Jaisalmer fort and offers an amazing views of the fort from its roof-top restaurant, where, despite the cold temperatures most guests and visitors tended to hang out and spend their time. I had a room on the ground floor with a TV and hot shower 24 hours a day, I was also given a heater, free of charge, to keep my room warm because it was below 0C at night.
The staff was very considerate and helpful in arranging a massage in the room and assisting me with some other little issues.
The hotel was clean, well-maintained; food at the restaurant was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SvetaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Fabulous hotel in night night great location. We were unexpectedly greeted at the train station by a member of staff who took us straight away to the hotel. We had in fact booked into the Star Haveli hotel, but as it was off peak season that hotel wasn't manned, so were invited to stay in one of their other hotels, Shahi Palace. Friendly staff, lovely rooftop with a great fort view and good food, a sociable area too which is great for meeting other travellers. Clean and spacious rooms with good wifi. The camel safari organised through the hotel was second to none. Although it is a bit more expensive than other tour agents, it was worth it! Would definitely recommend this hotel, air con is a must during the hot summer months though!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonejadeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Jaislmer is such a pretty place. Walking around the town can be an adventure.

The hotel was nice, super service. Courteous but never over the top. Know when to leave the guest alone. The rooms were comfortable but lack little bit sun light. Clean toilets and warm water.

The food was good especially the breakfast. The terrace restaurant was a delight . Lovely ambience and good food. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 658girishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the beautiful hotel in Jaisalmer. I come early morning by train they come to pick me from train station for free.... In hotel very friendly staff and very fast working Wi-Fi, hot water in room, hotel is very clean, beutiful fort view from roof top

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalima v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed there in last week of Feb2014, after reading reviews at trip adviser. We thanks to all reviewers for their comments, exactly the same we experienced. The interior of the rooms is antique and the decoration is eye catching. We spent our most of the time at terrace restaurant, had candle light dinner, had dinner with bone fire, enjoyed swing ride. The night view of fort from terrace was really beautiful. The owners are friendly & cooperative.

Room Tip: Try to book room with window opening fort view. Its has marvelous decoration.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jainsunil09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 108 in Jaisalmer
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 108 in Jaisalmer
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
670 reviews
8.2 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 108 in Jaisalmer
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shahi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shahi Palace

Address: Shiv Road | near State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur Bank, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £7 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shahi Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated outside the fort near fort gate, Shahi Palace is a welcoming, family-run hotel, built entirely of local sandstone of Jaisalmer with classic Rajasthani decor throughout. It offers a range of comfortable, cool rooms and a relaxed rooftop terrace with magnificent views of the fort. The chilled rooftop restaurant offers a range of vegetarian and non-vegetarian options and is a great place to watch the sun set and meet fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shahi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahi Palace Hotel
Shahi Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing