We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"need a lot more improvement"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“"need a lot more improvement"”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed there for 2 days with my family to my visit to Rajasthan. The view and the palace was amazing and i was really very happy . But as the room service person came in while preparing the beds he was watching the television in front of us. The food is terribely expensive! Needed immediate maintenance. Poorly maintained bathrooms,dusty rooms.A TRUE REVIEW.

Room Tip: there is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_manasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    14
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
21
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have stayed in this hotel while travelling with a friend. It is a nice heritage hotel, the rooms are huge in size. The compound is having horses roaming around. They have a fantastic swimming pool.

As my friends wanted to have traditional Rajasthani food, hence ordered for Laal Maas, Kair Sangri and Dal Tadka. I must say that all three items that we had was the best we had till date.

I must appreciate the staff at the hotel, they are very good and looked after us very well. Must mention Mr. Dheeraj, who is absolutely a wonderful person.

Would definitely like to come back to this hotel whenever I am back in the wonderful golden city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dev15976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family on my visit to jaisalmer for one night. Really reasonable price amazing service and great staff. No request was too hard for them. They were more than willing to accommodate any request. Cleanliness was great. Food was very delicious and best part was buffet breakfast. Had 3 to 4 items to choose from. Hotel also has a really interesting history. Hotel was an old guest house in the times of British raj. I will surely comeback again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

One of the worst hotels I have seen till date.There is a high probability of you being one of the few guests staying in that hotel or probably the only one.Needs immediate maintenance.Dusty rooms,uncleaned bed sheets,poorly maintained bathrooms.I saw the positive reviews on tripadvisor and booked a room there.It was highly disappointing.
Please do not stay in this hotel.Thankfully we shifted to Heritage inn else I don't know what I would have done.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anusha740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at Jawahar Niwas Palace recently for three nights.. Dont have much words to say but The staff and service are impeccable, after all its a Jawahar Niwas Palace. The rooms are great, swimming pool was nice and food was awesome. The way Dheeraj help us to plan the tour, really appreciated.

Room Tip: Its a heritage property, every room give the feeling of royal touch..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It's the one of the best hotel in Jaisalmer. All the amenities like hospility, swimming pool are great.
Hotel is neat and clean with timeliy service.
Must recommened place to stay. never forgetable time spent here.

Room Tip: Must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karthik896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

hospitality is good, food is excellent, ambience is good.
I highly adivce to check this place, very nice place to spend time, specailly near the pool, it has very nice view points. Price is also excellent its really worth.

Please do prefer this place to stay.

Room Tip: don't miss the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vamshi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#87 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#86 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#35 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
WelcomHeritage Mandir Palace
#23 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#9 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawahar Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawahar Niwas Palace

Property: Jawahar Niwas Palace
Address: No.1, Bada Bagh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jawahar Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jawahar Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawahar Niwas Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing