We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jawahar Niwas Palace
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent place, great room service and decent food. Quite happy with my stay, would recommend it.
Staff was very accommodating and swift. The swimming pool is beautifuul, the entire property is like a dream. The rooms were huge and clean. I woke up one day to find horses roaming around!
Hoping to come back to Jaisalmer and stay in this palace again (:

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosebud2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Clean room lovers do not book jawahar niwas palace. Lack of enough and professional staff. This hotel is belongs to king but not star category hotel. It's like guest house. There are much better hotels with less tariff. In this tariff you got luxury hotel in jaisalmer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepakpatel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed there for 2 days with my family to my visit to Rajasthan. The view and the palace was amazing and i was really very happy . But as the room service person came in while preparing the beds he was watching the television in front of us. The food is terribely expensive! Needed immediate maintenance. Poorly maintained bathrooms,dusty rooms.A TRUE REVIEW.

Room Tip: there is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_manasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have stayed in this hotel while travelling with a friend. It is a nice heritage hotel, the rooms are huge in size. The compound is having horses roaming around. They have a fantastic swimming pool.

As my friends wanted to have traditional Rajasthani food, hence ordered for Laal Maas, Kair Sangri and Dal Tadka. I must say that all three items that we had was the best we had till date.

I must appreciate the staff at the hotel, they are very good and looked after us very well. Must mention Mr. Dheeraj, who is absolutely a wonderful person.

Would definitely like to come back to this hotel whenever I am back in the wonderful golden city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dev15976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family on my visit to jaisalmer for one night. Really reasonable price amazing service and great staff. No request was too hard for them. They were more than willing to accommodate any request. Cleanliness was great. Food was very delicious and best part was buffet breakfast. Had 3 to 4 items to choose from. Hotel also has a really interesting history. Hotel was an old guest house in the times of British raj. I will surely comeback again.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ilesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

One of the worst hotels I have seen till date.There is a high probability of you being one of the few guests staying in that hotel or probably the only one.Needs immediate maintenance.Dusty rooms,uncleaned bed sheets,poorly maintained bathrooms.I saw the positive reviews on tripadvisor and booked a room there.It was highly disappointing.
Please do not stay in this hotel.Thankfully we shifted to Heritage inn else I don't know what I would have done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anusha740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at Jawahar Niwas Palace recently for three nights.. Dont have much words to say but The staff and service are impeccable, after all its a Jawahar Niwas Palace. The rooms are great, swimming pool was nice and food was awesome. The way Dheeraj help us to plan the tour, really appreciated.

Room Tip: Its a heritage property, every room give the feeling of royal touch..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Thakur Ji Palace
Hotel Thakur Ji Palace
#66 of 114 in Jaisalmer
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himmatgarh Palace
Himmatgarh Palace
#77 of 114 in Jaisalmer
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jaisal Castle
Jaisal Castle
#64 of 114 in Jaisalmer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#5 of 114 in Jaisalmer
1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#12 of 114 in Jaisalmer
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Paradise
Golden Paradise
#76 of 114 in Jaisalmer
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jawahar Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jawahar Niwas Palace

Address: No.1, Bada Bagh Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £391 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jawahar Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jawahar Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jawahar Niwas Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing