We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful family hotel with great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fifu
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful family hotel with great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Mr Fifu and his sons made us very welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is down an unmade bumpy road and is rather unimposing from the outside.However inside the sandstone gives a great feel to the place.The rooms are on the modest side but clean and functional and the roof top restaurant is a real plus, wonderful veggie food and lovely views of Jaisalmer fort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyalaszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    205
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
210
436
92
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel in March 14(in Holi). Its not just a hotel, you always feel like home there. Actually the best thing in this hotel is Mr. FiFu himself and his sons. Every time they see you, they ask.."is everything ok...any problem with our services.. "
Yes Mr Fifu(and your sons) everything was perfect, the room, the roof top restaurant, the view of Fort from the restaurant, the food, staff,cleanliness... everything...and last but not the least your hospitality.
Desert safari was also awesome, we stayed one night in swiss tent, there also everything was perfect.
That was really a lifetime experience I will never forgot.
Keep it Up...!!..Highly Recommended..!!

Room Tip: Room no.104
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhanshu415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late December 2013 while competing in the Rickshaw Run and loved it! The views from the rooftop restaurant were beautiful and the staff was very helpful. They have a rickshaw driver on staff who is known as "Dahdi" which means "beard" in Hindi. He was one of the kindest people we meet during our time in India.

Our room was small but comfortably fit the 3 of us, bathrooms were clean, and the breakfast and chai were delicious. I'd highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courbevoie, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Fifu guesthouse in November 2013. We really enjoyed the hotel and the kindness of M. Fifu. He speaks very well french. The staff was also very sympathetic. We ate in the restaurant of the gueshouse in the evening; the food was excellent and, moreover, we had a great view of the fort from there. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. In one word: to recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoineNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friend and I truly enjoyed our stay in Hotel Fifu. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom was very clean and well appointed. I noticed that the toilet paper was of a much better quality than other hotels provide. Plenty of hot water, the mattresses and duvet were very clean and extremely comfortable.
The view from the terrace is absolutely divine and we spent hours just gazing at the fort as it changes colours through the day!!!! The rooftop restaurant is so cozy with comfortable couches that most people just come up with a book and relax!!
The staff are helpful and friendly. The owner is a true gentleman and goes out of his way to ensure that every guest is well looked after. Our trip to the dunes was well arranged and we were very safe and secure. Mr Fifu takes personal interest in the food served at the restaurant and when my friend asked for dishes with very little spice and oil, she got it just the way she wanted it. He makes all his guests feel special and I can see that most guests at his hotel feel that way.
The entrance and road leading to the hotel is not nice though. In fact , we were a bit horrified when we checked in as it looked small but we were pleasantly surprised by the well decorated rooms and the rooftop sitout. Most importantly;it was clean with mineral water in all the rooms.
I would definitely like to stay here again. Its so reasonable and food at the restaurant is lovely. We never felt like going anywhere else to dine!!!!!

Room Tip: The suite is lovely just ideal for three people if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srilatasriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Fifu at the end of December 2013 with 2 friends. The hotel was cute, beautifully decorated and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was my friend's birthday and the hotel was able to arrange to get a cake brought in from a bakery. The restaurant has a wonderful view of the fort. We had a lovely stay. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omfifu, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Namaste. Thank you for your feed back for our Hotel Fifu.

We hope you will give us chance to serve you in future.

With my best regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Owner
Hotel Fifu
Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

For me this hotel has everything. The rooms are stylish and spotlessly clean, there is an excellent meeting place on the roof, which is also the restaurant serving excellent food and offering a panoramic view of the fort - a fine place to spend an evening.
The hotel's great strength is in Fifu, himself. He is avery knowledgeable man who appears to treat and train his capable staff very well, and shows a very caring attitude towards his guests.
We booked a camel safari from here, and it was very well organised, and a great memory of the place.
There is no need to be concerned about staying outside the town, as it is only a 10-15 minute walk to the fort gates, and there is always something going on in the street around the hotel - it is a relief to get away from the tourist pressures and view the fort from a distance anyway.
This is authentic hospitality and not just good corporate practice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omfifu, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Steve,

Namaste. Thank you for your feed back for our Hotel Fifu.

We are also thankfull of you as you like the food at our restaurant and you appreciate the location of our Hotel.

You find an authentic hospitality at our Hotel, thank you very much. We assure you to maintain the same welcoming and honest dealing with our guests.

We hope you will give us chance to serve you in future.

With my best regards,

Om Prakash Kewaliya(Fifu)
Owner
Hotel Fifu
Jaisalmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#9 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Property: Hotel Fifu
Address: Pushkarna Bera Road | Opp. Nagarpalika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motto is Hospitality with Honesty . Hotel Fifu is situated only 1.0 kms from Jaisalmer Fort , please note the distance and do not confused by wrong datas. . It looks far but it is not. From the terrace and the rooms you can find a panoramic view of Jaisalmer fort. Hotel Fifu built in 30x40 total 1200 sq ft area. It has total 11 rooms, all the rooms have aircondition, attached bathroom, an LCD TV with cable connection. The room size at Hotel Fifu is 09x13 total 117 sq feet and bath room size is 06x08 total 48 sq feet. As it is a small hotel in a limited space, it does not has 1. Lift 2. Swimming Pool, 3. Garden 4. Bath-tub 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms. Please check and read carefully that the check out time which is 10.30am, the check in time is 12.30pm. We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station.Hotel Fifu run by Mr.Om Kewaliya, his nephew Mr.Antriksha and his son Mr.Anirudh , so it is a family run hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing