We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fifu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jasmin Home(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gulaal(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Paradise(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dhola Maru(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Neeraj(Jaisalmer)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
911
218
29
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
218
29
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fifurooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortthe ownercamel safarigreat viewsitting roomhis sonrecommend hoteltuk tukhotel is locatedtraditional styleexcellent hotelmake you feel at homehot watergreat hospitalityfort view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at Hotel Fifu three times with my family. Our extended family also stay at Hotel Fifu whenever we travel to Jaisalmer. Most recently I along with seven members of my family stayed at Hotel Fifu in January 2014. As always we were welcomed with open arms by Mr Fifu himself. As we were traveling along with my mother, Fifu and his son took special care. I remember fondly how in the evening Fifu came and touched Mums feet (in the traditonal Indian way) before opening the restaurant for meals. He arranged the desert safari and night stay for us in the sand dunes which was a remarkable experience. Since I have been living in New Zealand since last eighteen years, I had never experienced such a great sunset, crisp clear night and a great sunrise. The whole experience at Hotel Fifu and the safari is of a high quality with dollops of friendship and love shown by Mr Fifu himself. I highly recommend Hotel Fifu for all people, especially those traveling with friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city have breathtaking views of the fort.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaljitGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel Fifu is a wonderful hotel with an incredible restaurant view of the impressive desert fort. You won't find a better host than Mr Fifu, he's kind hearted, generous, helpful and always has a smile, along with his staff. x

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The location of Fifu desert resort(khuri) was good. The Swiss tents were spacious, however the following needs to be brought to the attention of the other tourists.
a) The dinner and breakfast next morning was of a very low quality, unacceptable.
b) Bed provided was inadequate and not clean
c) No lights after Generator timings.
d)No hot water
e) The staff encourage you to take your 4 wheel drive vehicles on the dunes, thereafter they ask for Rs 5000/- to recover it.

Trip advisor is requested to let the tourists know about these issues ,and not remove it prematurely, otherwise they will not be doing justice to their business.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Gurpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Mr Fifu and his sons made us very welcomed and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is down an unmade bumpy road and is rather unimposing from the outside.However inside the sandstone gives a great feel to the place.The rooms are on the modest side but clean and functional and the roof top restaurant is a real plus, wonderful veggie food and lovely views of Jaisalmer fort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyalaszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel in March 14(in Holi). Its not just a hotel, you always feel like home there. Actually the best thing in this hotel is Mr. FiFu himself and his sons. Every time they see you, they ask.."is everything ok...any problem with our services.. "
Yes Mr Fifu(and your sons) everything was perfect, the room, the roof top restaurant, the view of Fort from the restaurant, the food, staff,cleanliness... everything...and last but not the least your hospitality.
Desert safari was also awesome, we stayed one night in swiss tent, there also everything was perfect.
That was really a lifetime experience I will never forgot.
Keep it Up...!!..Highly Recommended..!!

Room Tip: Room no.104
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhanshu415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews