We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr fifurooftop restaurantjaisalmer fortthe ownercamel safarigreat viewsitting roomhis sonrecommend hoteltuk tuktraditional styleexcellent hotelmake you feel at homehot waterthar desertmemorable stayamazing hospitality
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We extended our stay in Jaisalmer and the Hotel that we were staying in was already booked. Hence we had to shift to another Hotel for the unplanned extension. On the recommendation of our Hotelier ( Jasmin Home), we went to Hotel Fifu. We we're out the whole day and did not have time to check the reviews of this Hotel. We had a comfortable stay in Jasmin home and since he mentioned that FiFu is being run by his cousin we thought the standards must be similar.
The horrific experience began as soon as we checked in. The room was extremely compact and suffocating. It had a very bad smell. It had a very bad lighting which I did not find quirky at all. The flush was not working, the dustbin was broken. For registering these complaints we had to walk down from second floor each time since the phone was also not working. The rooms was just below the terrace and we could here the furniture being moved late night. The restaurant is also just about okay. Tea kettle was provided but there was no desk or table in the room. We had to make tea on the bed corner.
That was a difficult night to spend. We have stayed at much better Hotels for a comparable tariff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank rembrant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Om K, Owner at Hotel Fifu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Sir,


Thank you for your feedback. Actually you must read all the information about our hotel on website before check in.

We have checked and found everything is working well in the room , we are totally disagree what you wrote.

It has mentioned only by you or mostly by a guest from India or indian origin but as we are existing since 1999 , our previous reviews could reflect if any difficulty faced by our valuable guests.

As we understand very well that our hotel is not according to expectations or dream by a tourist from India or indian origin. So we do our best to explain the same by writing on our website clearly.

We don't discourage you but we are not agree what you wrote.

Thank you and with regards,

Om Kewaliya
Hotel Fifu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A little bit outside Jaisalmer, but with 50 Rupiees only you can get a tuc tuc ride and be in the fort in 5 minutes. Hotel is very nice, lovely view on the Fort.
The owner, mr Fifu, absolutely the kindest person I have ever met!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susancalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at Fifu for 2 nights recently, it is a lovely place. A little distance away from the main town which is a blessing as it is more quit than the hustle and bustle of "down town". That said, it is only a short walk to the town centre and fort. The host and staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the roof top restaurant is also nice. Breakfast average. I don't have the comparison of other hotels, but IU can recommend to stay at Fifu.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101, directly under the kitchen/restaurant
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeddieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Il miglior hotel in cui abbia soggiornato in Rajasthan! Pulito, comodo, il personale disponibile e gentile per non parlare dei proprietari! Best hotel in Rajasthan, price/quality ratio 5 starsgood position just near the fort, clean and confortable with a wonderful roof top terrace,definitely a must

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Stefano16041967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very Clean Place with warm Staff. Definitely one of the Best Property in the Town.

Best hotel since we arrived in India. A warm welcome and a fond farewell by the staff. Customer service was exceptional in all areas of the hotel. Highly recommend!!

One of the best hotels in Jaiselmer, specially because of the team working there and Fifu. If you stay in Jaisalmer, go to Fifu's hotel. You won't regret it.

Fifu Hotel is like stay at home. Fifu speaks several languages perfectly and all staff are warm and kindly. The food on the rooftop is delicious. Definitely is the best place to stay in Jaisalmer.

Room Tip: Best view from all the rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamaptiD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews